Former WTAW News Anchor/Reporter And Family Return To Their Florida Keys Home Following Irma

Cleanup and damage assessment is underway in the Florida keys, two weeks after hurricane Irma. Former WTAW news anchor and reporter Gena Parsons, who lives three miles from where Irma…

Woman Arrested On Multiple Charges Following High Speed Chase

Photo of Angelica Pachuca from https://jailsearch.brazoscountytx.gov/JailSearch/default.aspx A Brazos County sheriff’s officer who saw a car ran a red light Thursday afternoon reports being involved in a chase at speeds 100…

GOP health bill offers provisions aimed at helping 2 states

WASHINGTON (AP) — Provisions shoehorned into the Republican health care bill dangle extra money for Alaska and Wisconsin, home states of one GOP senator whose vote party leaders desperately need…

Antifa activists charged with felony assault, assault with a deadly weapon, and other violations By Newt Gingrich On Inauguration Day, leftwing protesters took to the streets of the nation’s Capital. They…

One skillet chicken is spruced up with charred rosemary vinaigrette

We all fall into a recipe rut at one point or another. Who doesn’t? And chicken is one of the easiest ruts to fall into. The average American consumes 91…

Homeowners join lawsuit against Crosby chemical plant that burned after Hurricane Harvey

Eleven plaintiffs and a new defendant were added Wednesday to a lawsuit against Arkema Inc., an international chemical company whose plant near Houston spewed clouds of smoke from a series of chemical…

50+ inches of rainfall, 130,000+ residences lost, and 500,000+ vehicles damaged or destroyed By Sens. John Cornyn & Ted Cruz Texas Insider Report: WASHINGTON, D.C. — By now, we all…

Edgewood ISD elementary students get opportunity to Learn, Grow, Eat and Go!

Writer: Paul Schattenberg, 210-859-5752, paschattenberg@ag.tamu.eduContacts: Ruby Zavala, 210-631-0400, ruby.zavala@ag.tamu.eduAngie Gutierrez, 210-631-0400, aogutierrez@ag.tamu.edu SAN ANTONIO –  More than 200 students from Alonso S. Perales Elementary School in the Edgewood Independent School…

Texas Crop and Weather Report – Sept. 19, 2017

Sugarcane aphids not a major problem for prepared Texas sorghum producers Writer: Adam Russell, 903-834-6191, adam.russell@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Dr. Ed Bynum, 806-677-5600, ebynum@ag.tamu.edu; Danielle Sekula, 956-878-8317, danielle.sekula@ag.tamu.edu COLLEGE STATION – Most sorghum…

By Michael Brown The city of Berkeley was on alert. Barriers were erected to stop violent protesters. Bank of America boarded up windows. Police were authorized to use pepper spray…

By Ken Blackwell Commendably, the Trump administration is set to initiate a new Iran policy, which will be announced in October. Such change is imperative. The flawed nuclear agreement in…

International beef initiative launched by Texas A&M animal science

Writer: Blair Fannin, 979-845-2259, b-fannin@tamu.edu Contact: Dr. Cliff Lamb, 979-845-1543, gclamb@tamu.edu COLLEGE STATION – A new international beef initiative is underway by the Texas A&M University department of animal science,…

Two Texas A&M System Officials Move To The Governor’s Office

Governor Abbott has announced the hiring of two officials who were at the headquarters office of the Texas A&M System in College Station. According to a news release from the…

Water well owner training set for Sept. 26 in New Braunfels

Contact: Drew Gholson, 979-845-1461, dgholson@tamu.edu Ward Ling, 979-845-6980, wling@tamu.edu NEW BRAUNFELS — Anyone interested in private water well management is invited to a Texas Well Owner Network training Sept. 26…

By Rachel Alexander Since the left and complicit journalists in the mainstream media cannot defeat President Donald Trump on the issues or legitimate grounds such as dishonesty, they have resorted…

Texas Insider Report: WASHINGTON, DC— U.S. Congressmen Mac Thornberry (R-Clarendon) and Rick Larsen (D-Everett) introduced “The Rural Veterans Travel Enhancement Act,” H.R. 3720, to assist veterans in rural areas get to…

Congresswoman Kay Granger Texas Insider Report: WASHINGTON, D.C. – Recently, our nation was hit by two devastating hurricanes. The men and women of Naval Air Station Fort Worth Joint Reserve Base…

Texas, out-of-state 4-H’ers pitch in on Hurricane Harvey recovery efforts

Writer: Paul Schattenberg, 210-859-5752, paschattenberg@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Toby Lepley, 979-845-1212, toby.lepley@ag.tamu.edu Candace Moeller, 361-526-2825, candace.moeller@ag.tamu.edu Kyle McManus, 361-767-5223, kyle.mcmanus@ag.tamu.edu Meredith Miller, 361-265-9203, meredith.miller@ag.tamu.edu COLLEGE STATION, Texas – Hundreds of youth in…

Researchers stumped by plants with multiple chromosomes set January meeting to collaborate

Writer: Kathleen Phillips, 979-845-2872, ka-phillips@tamu.edu   Contact: Dr. David Byrne, 979-845-9500, dbyrne@tamu.edu               COLLEGE STATION — Some of the world’s most beloved plants — coffee, bananas, potatoes, chrysanthemums and…

Thanks Tucker/Frito!

Friday marked the end of nearly 20 years at Bryan Broadcasting for Operations Manager Tucker Young…who most of you know as Frito on Candy 95’s Morning Candy program. Frito reminisced…