Students from Houston area schools who participated in the Genes in Space challenge, will talk to astronauts on the International Space Station during an events hosted by Boeing and Space…

Youth learn soil conservation, nature appreciation at Long Acres Ranch

Writer: Paul Schattenberg, 210-859-5752, paschattenberg@ag.tamu.edu Contacts: Jim Kidda, 979-845-5411, jkidda@tamu.edu October Smith, 281-239-7998, osmith@longacresranch.org RICHMOND –Long Acres Ranch near Richmond recently hosted four groups of fourth- and fifth-grade students from…

Texas General Land Office: The Alamo is the Living, Beating Heart of Texas By Bryan Preston Texas Insider Report: AUSTIN, Texas — Managing the Alamo is one of our most…

Ranch Management University set for Oct. 9-13 on Texas A&M campus

Writer: Kay Ledbetter, 806-677-5608, skledbetter@ag.tamu.eduContact: Dr. Larry Redmon, 979-845-4826, l-redmon@tamu.edu COLLEGE STATION – From soil management to cattle, forage and wildlife, the Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service Ranch Management University…

Harris County prep school students get firsthand look at Texas A&M

Campus tour, other activities made possible by CYFAR grant   By: Paul Schattenberg, 210-859-5752, paschattenberg@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Fralonda Aubrey, 281-855-5600, fwaubrey@ag.tamu.edu Dr. Melinda Garcia, 210-631-0400, melinda.garcia@ag.tamui.edu COLLEGE STATION – Students from Cristo…

Water quality training Oct. 4 will focus on Lake O’ the Pines, Big Cypress watersheds

Contacts: Michael Kuitu, 979-862-4457, mkuitu@tamu.edu Doug Weir, 903-665-2421, doug.weir@ag.tamu.edu Randy Reeves, 903-236-8429, dr-reeves@tamu.edu JEFFERSON – A Texas Watershed Steward workshop on water quality and water management related to the Lake…

Area residents attend space camp

Ben Wiese of Bryan and William Wilson of Franklin recently attended Robotics Academy at the U.S. Space and Rocket Center, NASA Marshall Space Flight Center’s official visitor center in Huntsville,…

Blue Bell Resumes Production in Brenham

Video & news release from Blue Bell’s website: Thank You for Your Support from Blue Bell Creameries on Vimeo.   Blue Bell Creameries resumed operations at its Brenham, Texas, facility…