Texas Insider Report: WASHINGTON, D.C. — “To put it bluntly, Trump is losing most battles, but the Democrats are losing the war. The House has already approved Trump’s proposal for excessive funding for the…

50+ inches of rainfall, 130,000+ residences lost, and 500,000+ vehicles damaged or destroyed By Sens. John Cornyn & Ted Cruz Texas Insider Report: WASHINGTON, D.C. — By now, we all…

By Ken Blackwell Commendably, the Trump administration is set to initiate a new Iran policy, which will be announced in October. Such change is imperative. The flawed nuclear agreement in…

Sorghum silage field day adds nutritional education to crop production

Writer: Kay Ledbetter, 806-677-5608, skledbetter@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Lizabeth Gresham, 373-0713, lizabeth.gresham@ag.tamu.edu Dr. Jourdan Bell, 806-677-5600, Jourdan.bell@ag.tamu.edu AMARILLO – When producers showed up to the annual Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service forage…

A Modern Hypervisor as a Basis for a Sandbox

In the field of information security, sandboxes are used to isolate an insecure external environment from a secure internal environment (or vice versa), to protect against the exploitation of vulnerabilities,…

Texas, out-of-state 4-H’ers pitch in on Hurricane Harvey recovery efforts

Writer: Paul Schattenberg, 210-859-5752, paschattenberg@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Toby Lepley, 979-845-1212, toby.lepley@ag.tamu.edu Candace Moeller, 361-526-2825, candace.moeller@ag.tamu.edu Kyle McManus, 361-767-5223, kyle.mcmanus@ag.tamu.edu Meredith Miller, 361-265-9203, meredith.miller@ag.tamu.edu COLLEGE STATION, Texas – Hundreds of youth in…

Researchers stumped by plants with multiple chromosomes set January meeting to collaborate

Writer: Kathleen Phillips, 979-845-2872, ka-phillips@tamu.edu   Contact: Dr. David Byrne, 979-845-9500, dbyrne@tamu.edu               COLLEGE STATION — Some of the world’s most beloved plants — coffee, bananas, potatoes, chrysanthemums and…

New Texas A&M Wildlife, Fisheries and Ecological Sciences Building grand opening celebrated at College Station

  Writer: Steve Byrns, 325-653-4576, s-byrns@tamu.edu COLLEGE STATION – Sept. 15 marked the grand opening of the new Wildlife, Fisheries and Ecological Sciences Building at 534 John Kimbrough Blvd. on…

EPA approves expedited loan funding for Harvey-related water projects

The Environmental Protection Agency this week approved a request from Texas officials to expedite funding to help local governments restore water and wastewater systems damaged by Hurricane Harvey. The Texas…

Texas Insider Report: AUSTIN, Texas – Texas House Speaker Joe Straus on Thursday asked three House committees to begin studying issues related to Hurricane Harvey and state preparations for future…

Periodic charts bring new meaning to Texas A&M wildlife researcher, others

  Writer: Steve Byrns, 325-653-4576, s-byrns@tamu.edu Contact: Dr. Kirk Winemiller, k-winemiller@tamu.edu                 COLLEGE STATION – To many of us, the mere mention of a “periodic table” conjures up pop quizzes, dread and the…

Free testing for private water well owners in Hurricane Harvey flood area

Contacts: Dr. Diane Boellstorff, 979-458-3562, dboellstorff@tamu.edu Dr. Drew Gholson, 979-845-1461, dgholson@tamu.edu John W. Smith, 979-845-2761, johnwsmith@tamu.edu COLLEGE STATION — The Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service and others are collaborating to offer multiple…

Texas Insider Report: AUSTIN, Texas – Attorney General Ken Paxton released the following statement tonight after the U.S. Supreme Court, in separate rulings, blocked two lower court rulings that invalidated parts of…

By Larry Elder In 1964, Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. appeared on a BBC news show. The host asked King about Attorney General Robert Kennedy’s prediction, an audacious one at…

Houston's 'flood czar' says Harvey has brought the city to a decision point on flood control

When we caught up with Houston’s newly-appointed “flood czar” last year, he told us he had no money and no staff. That’s still largely the case, Stephen Costello told us in…

Texas A&M agricultural economics tailgate and AgriLife Extension program set Sept. 30

Writer: Blair Fannin, 979-845-2259, b-fannin@tamu.edu Contact: Dr. Steven Klose, 979-458-180, sklose@tamu.edu COLLEGE STATION – Ag Policy, International Trade Outlook and Student Study Abroad Experiences is the theme for the Sept.…

Connected Medicine and Its Diagnosis

Medical data is slowly but surely migrating from paper mediums to the digital infrastructure of medical institutions. Today, the data is “scattered” across databases, portals, medical equipment, etc. In some…

Thanks to Trump, the Dream is Still AliveBy Alfonso Aguilar Texas Insider Report: WASHINGTON, D.C. — It’s true that most in the Hispanic Community anticipated the president’s decision. Candidate Trump…

Winter time beef cattle supplemental feeding program set for Sept. 19 in Olney

Writer: Kay Ledbetter, 806-677-5608, skledbetter@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Justin Rogers, 940-549-0737, Justin.Rogers@ag.tamu.edu OLNEY – A winter time beef cattle supplemental feeding program has been planned for Sept. 19 at the HDH Ranch…

Texas A&M Groundbreaking Of New Music Activities Center

From Texas A&M: Texas A&M University will break ground on the new $40 million John D. White ’70 – Robert L. Walker ’58 Music Activities Center on Friday, Sept. 8,…