Junior Master Gardener Adult Leader Training July 25-27 in San Antonio

Writer: Paul Schattenberg, 210-859-5752, paschattenberg@ag.tamu.eduContact: Ruby Zavala, 210-631-0400, Ruby.Zavala@ag.tamu.edu SAN ANTONIO – The Youth Gardens Program of the Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service for Bexar County is now accepting applications for its 12th…

Walk Across Texas participants learn about additional health, wellness offerings at midway event

Writer: Paul Schattenberg, 210-859-5752, paschattenberg@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Nelda Lebya Speller, 210-631-0400, nlspeller@ag.tamu.edu Angie Gutierrez, 210-631-0400, aogutierrez@ag.tamu.edu SAN ANTONIO – Eighty-two Bexar County employees learned about a variety of free health and…

“Every dollar the party has comes from donors. Donors who are trusting us to use their funds as wisely and effectively as possible.” By Jean McIver Texas Insider Report: AUSTIN,…

A Long time activist explains how James Dickey’s “integrity” & “Libertarian-backing” are being used to take over the Republican Party of Texas By Janet Jackson Texas Insider Report: AUSTIN, Texas…

Potential “Censure Resolution” will Define Texas’ GOP Texas Insider Report: AUSTIN, Texas — Historically, state political conventions come and go with little consequence — other than a few embarrassing headlines…

Agriculture workshop, farm tour slated June 29-30 in the San Antonio area

Writer: Paul Schattenberg, 210-859-5752, paschattenberg@ag.tamu.edu Contacts: Erin Kimbrough, 979-847-6185, Erin.Kimbrough@ag.tamu.edu Makenzie McLaurin, 979-862.1913, Makenzie.McLaurin@ag.tamu.edu SAN ANTONIO – The Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service and the agency’s Texas AgrAbility program will…

Meet The New Play By Play Voice Of Texas A&M Football And Men’s Basketball

Texas A&M and the university’s broadcast partner Learfield have announced the new play by play voice of Aggie football and men’s basketball. Andrew Monaco of San Antonio has spent the…

AgriLife Extension agent receives Texas Division of Emergency Management award

Writer: Adam Russell, 903-834-6191, adam.russell@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Kelly Jobe, 409-283-8284, kelly.jobe@ag.tamu.edu SAN ANTONIO – Kelly Jobe, Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service family and community health agent, Tyler County, received the 2018…

Senator Cruz Fundraising Envelopes Marked “Summons Enclosed-Open Immediately”

AUSTIN, Texas (AP) – Sen. Ted Cruz’s re-election campaign is sending fundraising letters in envelopes marked “Summons Enclosed – Open Immediately,” suggesting they could contain court appearance orders. Instead, inside…

Texas Sheep and Goat Expo youth component gearing up with hands-on learning

  Instructors: Skillathon competitors, young producers to benefit Writer: Steve Byrns, 325-653-4576, s-byrns@tamu.edu Contact: Marty Vahlenkamp, 325-365-2219, marty.vahlenkamp@ag.tamu.edu SAN ANGELO – Hands-on instruction will be the capstone for this year’s…

Sharing with you some of my concerns for the future of the Republican Party of Texas By Tom Mechler Texas Insider Report: AUSTIN, Texas — As many of you are…

Cleere, Bracher, Winters inducted into Texas A&M agricultural economics honor registry

Media contact: Blair Fannin, 979-845-2259, b-fannin@tamu.edu    COLLEGE STATION – Kirk Cleere (’81), Paul Bracher (’78) and David Winters (’64) have been inducted into the Tyrus R. Timm Honor Registry…

Showing Appreciation for Local Law Enforcement  Texas Insider Report: WASHINGTON, D.C. – During the nine-and-a-half years I spent as an undercover officer in the CIA, I worked alongside my colleagues…

Bexar County employees take first steps in ‘Walk Across Texas’

Writer: Paul Schattenberg, 210-859-5752, paschattenberg@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Angie Gutierrez, 210-631-0400, paschattenberg@ag.tamu.edu Participants in Walk Across Texas in Bexar County gather outside the Bexar County Courthouse complex. More than 130 county employees participated in the…

Urban Wildlife Series programs will be June through August in San Antonio

Writer: Paul Schattenberg, 210-859-5752, paschattenberg@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Sam Womble, 210-631-0400, sam.womble@ag.tamu.edu SAN ANTONIO – The Texas A&M University System, U.S. Department of Agriculture and the County Commissioners Courts of Texas will…

Urban Riparian and Stream Restoration program workshop set May 15 in Houston

Contacts: Clare Entwistle, 210-277-0292 x205, clare.entwistle@ag.tamu.edu Dr. Fouad Jaber, 512-213-7389, Fouad.Jaber@ag.tamu.edu THE WOODLANDS – The Texas Water Resources Institute, or TWRI, will host a workshop from 8:30 a.m.-4 p.m. May 15…

“A champion for children & families… not only for his district, but the entire state” Texas Insider Report: AUSTIN, Texas — “I’m proud of the steps we’ve taken to protect…

Texas A&M Natural Resources Institute supporting statewide pollinator initiative

Writer: Paul Schattenberg, 210-859-5752, paschattenberg@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Dr. Jim Cathey, 979-458-2565, james.cathey@ag.tamu.edu COLLEGE STATION — The Texas A&M Natural Resources Institute, or NRI, has partnered with other organizations to promote statewide…

New 4-H youth development assistant named for Bexar County

Writer: Paul Schattenberg, 210-859-5752, paschattenberg@ag.tamu.edu Contacts: Nelda Lebya Speller, 210-631-0400, nlspeller@ag.tamu.edu Caroline McLaren, 210-631-0400, caroline.mclaren@ag.tamu.edu SAN ANTONIO – Caroline McLaren is the new Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service 4-H assistant…

Riparian, stream ecosystem workshop set May 8 in Bay City

Contacts: Clare Entwistle, 210-277-0292 ext. 205, Clare.Entwistle@ag.tamu.edu Marshall Trigg, 512-578-3315, marshall.trigg@lcra.org Bill Balboa, 979-245-4100, bill.balboa@ag.tamu.edu BAY CITY – The Texas Water Resources Institute, or TWRI, will host a free workshop…