Rainwater harvesting, turf management training set for Feb. 22-23 in Kyle and San Antonio

Contact: John W Smith, 979-845-2761, johnwsmith@tamu.edu Reagan Hejl, 979-845-5252, Reagan.hejl@tamu.edu Dr. Diane Boellstorff, 979-458-3562, dboellstorff@tamu.edu Ben Wherley, 979-845-1591, b-wherley@tamu.edu Lee Marlowe, 210-302-3624, lmarlow@sara-tx.org Nick Dornak, 512-245-6697, nickdornak@plumcreekwatershed.org KYLE/SAN ANTONIO –…

Riparian, stream ecosystem workshop for Plum Creek watershed set Sept. 26

Contacts: Nikki Dictson, 979-458-4424, n-dictson@tamu.edu Clare Entwistle, 210-277-0292, ext. 110, clare.entwistile@ag.tamu.edu Nick Dornak, 512-213-7389, ndornak@plumcreekwatershed.org Julie Zimmerman, 512-398-3122, jzimmerman@ag.tamu.edu LOCKHART–The Texas Water Resources Institute’s Texas Riparian and Stream Ecosystem Education Program will…

AgriLife Extension’s reach is rooted in East Texas

Writer: Adam Russell, 903-834-6191, adam.russell@ag.tamu.edu SMITH COUNTY – The Texas A&M AgriLife Research and Extension Center in Overton will celebrate 50 years serving Texans on July 12. AgriLife Extension has…

Don’t Mess with Texas Trash-Off to pick up April 9 in Lockhart

LOCKHART – This year’s Don’t Mess with Texas Trash-Off in Lockhart will take place from 9 a.m. to 1 p.m. April 9, according to event organizers. The event will begin…

AgriLife Extension feral hog, wildlife associate transfers to Burnet County

  Writer: Steve Byrns, 325-653-4576, s-byrns@tamu.edu Contact: Josh Helcel, 512-554-3785, josh.helcel@tamu.edu   BURNET – Josh Helcel,  Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service wildlife and fisheries associate at Gatesville, has transferred to…

Water quality training Dec. 8 will focus on Plum Creek

A Texas Watershed Steward program on Plum Creek will be presented on Dec. 8 at the First Lockhart Baptist Church Connection Center. (Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service photo) LOCKHART –…