Permian Basin Cotton Conference set Feb. 28 in Stanton

Writer: Susan Himes, 325-657-7315, Susan.Himes@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Tommy Yeater, 432-264-2236, Tommy.Yeater@ag.tamu.edu STANTON — The Permian Basin Cotton Conference will be held Feb. 28 at the Martin County Community Center, 301 St.…

Six Ranchers Leasing Workshops scheduled across Texas

Writer: Kay Ledbetter, 806-677-5608, skledbetter@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Tiffany Dowell Lashmet, 806-677-5600, tdowell@tamu.edu AMARILLO – The 2019 schedule for Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service’s popular Ranchers Leasing Workshop programs has been released,…

AgriLife Extension hires three agents to serve Wise, Wichita, Childress counties

Writer: Kay Ledbetter, 806-677-5608, skledbetter@ag.tamu.edu Contacts: Karly West, 940-627-3341, karly.west@ag.tamu.edu Katrena Mitchell, 940-716-8610, katrena.mitchell@ag.tamu.edu Kara Lacey, 940-937-2351, kara.lacey@ag.tamu.edu VERNON – Three new agents have been added to the Texas A&M…

Bond Revoked For One Of Three Men Awaiting Trial In Brazos County District Court On Aggravated Kidnapping And Armed Robbery Charges

One of three men awaiting trial on charges of aggravated kidnapping and aggravated robbery that started in College Station last March is back in jail. That’s after the Brazos County…

AgriLife Extension, Harlandale ISD join forces to ‘Walk Across Texas’

SAN ANTONIO – More than 100 youth and adults braved the wet and cold to participate in the recent Walk Across Texas health and wellness family event kickoff at the…

New AgriLife Extension health agent hired in Ochiltree, Lipscomb, Roberts counties

Writer: Kay Ledbetter, 806-677-5608, skledbetter@ag.tamu.edu Contact: McKayla Stephen, 806-435-4501, mckayla.stephen@ag.tamu.edu McKayla Stephen is the new Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service health agent for Ochiltree, Lipscomb and Roberts counties. (Texas A&M…

Concho Valley Cotton Conference, Growers Association meeting set Feb. 26

Writer: Susan Himes, 325-657-7315, Susan.Himes@ag.tamu.edu Contacts: Josh Blanek, 325-659-6523, j-blanek@tamu.edu Marty Vahlenkamp, 325-365-2219, Marty.Vahlenkamp@ag.tamu.edu Haley Kennedy, 325-365-2219, Haley.Kennedy@ag.tamu.edu   SAN ANGELO— The 2019 Concho Valley Cotton Conference and the Southern…

Brazos County Extension Office Is Moving From West Bryan To East Bryan

The Brazos County extension office is another step closer to a new building. That’s after hearing no opposition from county commissioners to building on county owned land next to the…

Christmas Task Force delivers gifts and more

Members of the Grimes County Sheriff’s Office’s Christmas Task Force delivered gifts, household necessities and meals to three area families on Christmas Eve. Source: The Eagle Culture & Lifestyle

Texas Well Owner Network training set for Feb. 22 in Marlin

Contact: Dr. Drew Gholson, 979-845-1461, dgholson@tamu.edu MARLIN — A Texas Well Owner Network, or TWON, training has been scheduled for 1-5 p.m. Feb. 22 at the Texas A&M AgriLife Extension…

PART VI of “The Craymer Series”:  SB 2 makes your Property Tax Bill more visible, and consequently, more understandable. By Dale Craymer Texas Insider Report: AUSTIN, Texas — I would like…

Second Film Being Produced About An Attempted Brazos County Murder For Hire Plot

For the second time, a movie is being made about an attempted Brazos County murder for hire plot. County commissioners this week approved requests to film scenes inside the sheriff’s…

Texas Insider Report: WASHINGTON, D.C. –Thank you! Tons of you responded to the last survey about the issues that matter most to you, and I truly enjoyed reading your responses.…

By IPI President Tom Giovanetti  President Trump had a well-received State of the Union Address last evening, with a CBS poll showing that 72 percent of viewers approved of the…

President Trump delivered his second State of the Union address Tuesday evening, Feb. 5th, 2019, from the House Chamber in Congress. The White House released the president’s remarks as prepared…

DWI Arrest While Driving A Tractor

A College Station man with three prior convictions for drunk driving is back in jail for DWI while driving a tractor. The arrest report from the Brazos County sheriff’s office…

AgriLife Extension plans two-hour auxin trainings across state

Online schedule available Writer: Kay Ledbetter, 806-677-5608, skledbetter@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Dr. Scott Nolte, 979-845-4880, scott.nolte@tamu.edu COLLEGE STATION – As temperatures rise and thoughts turn to spring planting, many producers will need…

Bull, heifer sale educational program set for Feb. 12 at SALE Auction Barn

Writer: Paul Schattenberg, 210-859-5752, paschattenberg@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Sam Womble, 210-859-5752, sam.womble@ag.tamu.edu SAN ANTONIO – The Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service will present the All Breeds Bull and Heifer Sale Educational Program…

Brazos County District Court Plea Agreement Comes Four Years After The First Of Four Felony Crimes

More than four years after a College Station man was arrested for the first of four felony crimes…three involving weapons charges…a plea agreement has been reached with the Brazos County…

One Of Four Arrested In 2016 CS Bank Robbery Enters Plea Agreement

The first of four Houston men charged with the armed robbery of a College Station bank almost three years ago has entered a plea agreement with the Brazos County district…