Burglary And Drug Arrests

The Brazos County sheriff’s office receiving a neighbor’s report of a home burglary last Friday afternoon east of Kurten led to the arrests of a couple from Robertson County. Six…

Fall Agriculture Program slated for Oct. 5 in Comfort

Writer: Paul Schattenberg, 210-859-5752, paschattenberg@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Steven Zoeller, 830-249-9343, szoeller@ag.tamu.edu COMFORT — The Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service office in Kendall County will present its Fall Agriculture Program from 8…

Brazos County Precinct 1 Constable Gets Another Deputy On A Split County Commission Vote

When Brazos County commissioners adopted the fiscal year 2019 budget, that included 20 amendments. There were unanimous votes on all but one of the amendments. There was a 3-2 split…

Texas A&M System Reaches Whistleblower Lawsuit Settlement With The U.S. Attorney’s Houston Office

Employees of the Texas A&M system’s research foundation filed a whistleblower lawsuit against their employer in June of 2013. The U.S. Attorney’s office in Houston has announced an out of…

Williamson County Crops Conference slated for Oct. 16 in Taylor

Writer: Paul Schattenberg, 210-859-5752, paschattenberg@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Tyler Coufal, 512-943-3300, tyler.coufal@ag.tamu.edu TAYLOR – The Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service in Williamson County will present its Crops Conference Oct. 16 at the…

Threats posed by using RATs in ICS

While conducting audits, penetration tests and incident investigations, we have often come across legitimate remote administration tools (RAT) for PCs installed on operational technology (OT) networks of industrial enterprises. In…

As taxing entities debate whether to cut, maintain or raise property tax rates… By Cynthia Thomas Texas Insider Report: AUSTIN, Texas — Texas has one of the highest effective real…

Clinton has never fully denied Broaddrick’s rape allegation, as Ford says she’ll testify only after FBI Investigation Texas Insider Report: WASHINGTON, D.C. — Just like Judge Brett Kavanaugh’s accuser, Christine…

Brazos County’s Elections Administrator Responds To Questions Regarding College Students Voting This November

Out of town college students still have time to consider options for voting in the November general election. Brazos County elections administrator Trudy Hancock says out of town students can…

Food managers certification, training set Oct. 11-12 in Lubbock

Writer: Kay Ledbetter, 806-677-5608, skledbetter@ag.tamu.eduContact: Kay Davis, 806-775-1740, kay.davis@ag.tamu.edu LUBBOCK – The Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service in Lubbock County will offer a Professional Food Manager Certification Training Course Oct.…

Open House Of Bryan ISD’s New Administration Office Includes Return Of Portrait & Plaque

The public got its first look at the Bryan school district’s new administration offices at an open house on Monday. This is the third use of a building that began…

Texas Insider Report: WASHINGTON, D.C. – U.S. Sen. Ted Cruz (R-Texas) today issued the following statement applauding the administration’s decision to close the Palestinian Liberation Organization’s (PLO) office in Washington,…

By Cal Thomas The woman who alleged in a confidential letter that as a high school student in Maryland in the ’80s Brett Kavanaugh “pinned her to a bed on her back…

10th Annual CenTex Beef Cattle Symposium Sept. 28 in Cleburne

Writer: Blair Fannin, 979-845-2259, b-fannin@tamu.edu Contact: Justin Hale, 817-556-6370, justin.hale@ag.tamu.edu CLEBURNE – Central Texas cattle producers will hear the latest updates on the cattle market and beef demand, plus herd…

AgriLife Extension to host Western Anadarko Oil & Gas Conference Oct. 2 in Canadian

Writer: Kay Ledbetter, 806-677-5608, skledbetter@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Andy Holloway, 806-323-9114, Andy.Holloway@ag.tamu.edu CANADIAN – The Texas A&M AgriLife Western Anadarko Basin Oil & Gas Conference will be held Oct. 2 in the…

In concealing the accusation she received in July, the California Democrat did a disservice and took the worst possible course by waiting San Francisco Chronicle Editorial Board Sen. Dianne Feinstein’s treatment of a…

Powerful Tools for Caregivers series to begin Oct. 1 in College Station

Writer: Kay Ledbetter, 806-677-5608, skledbetter@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Rachel Brauner, 979-845-1553, rbrauner@ag.tamu.edu COLLEGE STATION – A six-week “Powerful Tools for Caregivers” educational program designed to help family caregivers take care of themselves while…

Brush, wildlife, leasing meeting set Sept. 25 in Quitaque

Writer: Kay Ledbetter, 806-677-5608, skledbetter@ag.tamu.eduContact: Mason Carter, 806-823-2522, mason.carter@ag.tamu.edu QUITAQUE – A Brush Control, Hunting and Land Leasing, and Mule Deer Regulations Meeting will be hosted by the Texas A&M…

AgriLife Extension: Texans should prepare for flooding, high winds

Writer: Paul Schattenberg, 210-859-5752, paschattenberg@ag.tamu.edu Contacts: Dr. Monty Dozier, 979-458-9271, monty.dozier@ag.tamu.edu Joyce Cavanagh, 979-845-3859, jacavanagh@ag.tamu.edu David Smith, 979-862-1989, dwsmith93@tamu.edu COLLEGE STATION – With the probability of extensive rain and high winds,…

Equine event set for Oct. 12-13 in Sanger

Registration required by Oct. 8 Writer: Adam Russell, 903-834-6191, adam.russell@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Robin Hill, 940-349-2894, robin.hill@dentoncounty.com SANGER – The second annual Red River Equine Summit, a two-day educational event featuring Texas…