Texas Crop and Weather Report – July 17, 2018

  Writer: Adam Russell, 903-834-6191, adam.russell@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Dr. David Anderson, 979-845-4351, danderson@tamu.edu COLLEGE STATION – A convergence of weather and market conditions have put a number of  Texas beef producers…

July 18 webinar to highlight post-trauma changes

Writer: Kay Ledbetter, 806-677-5608, skledbetter@ag.tamu.edu Contacts: Andy Crocker, 806-677-5600, abcrocker@ag.tamu.edu Rachel Brauner, 979-845-1553, rbrauner@ag.tamu.edu AMARILLO – The Military Families Learning Network’s Military Caregiving program will host a free  professional development…

Texas A&M releases new Ace cowpea

Writer: Adam Russell, 903-834-6191, adam.russell@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Dr. Gerald Smith, 903-834-6191, gerald.smith@ag.tamu.edu OVERTON – A new forage cowpea variety – Ace – blends a number of desirable characteristics into into a…

Texas Crop and Weather Report – July 10, 2018

Bollworm emergence causing problems in cotton Writer: Adam Russell, 903-834-6191, adam.russell@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Dr. David Kerns, 979-845-2516, dlkerns@tamu.edu COLLEGE STATION – Cotton producers who planted Bt pest-resistant varieties in some parts…

APT Trends Report Q2 2018

In the second quarter of 2017, Kaspersky Lab’s Global Research and Analysis Team (GReAT) began publishing summaries of the quarter’s private threat intelligence reports, in an effort to make the…

College Station Long Term Road Closures Began Monday

Many College Station commuters have another obstacle starting Monday and continuing through mid-October. Holleman South will be closed between North Dowling and General Parkway in order to widen the street…

Bryan Police Deal With Barricaded Man Sunday For More Than Four Hours

Bryan police spent about four and half hours Sunday around a house where a man had barricaded himself. BPD was attempting to arrest 31 year old Joseph Veiscaya when he…

Cattle Trails Wheat and Stocker Cattle Conference set July 31 in Lawton

Writer: Kay Ledbetter, 806-677-5608, skledbetter@ag.tamu.edu Contacts: Dr. Emi Kimura, 940-552-9941, emi.kimura@ag.tamu.edu Marty New, 580-255-0546, marty.new@okstate.edu LAWTON, Oklahoma – Parts of Texas and Oklahoma are suffering under drought conditions, said a…

Texas Crop and Weather Report – July 3, 2018

Texas facing long, hot summer Writer: Adam Russell, 903-834-6191, adam.russell@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Dr. John Nielsen-Gammon, 979-862-2248, n-g@tamu.edu COLLEGE STATION – Dry conditions continue to persist in much of the state as…

After Its Hard Left Turn, Why would a major American political party embrace such Failure & Misery? from Investors Business Daily The shocking primary victory of 28-year-old socialist Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez over…

Texas Insider Report: AUSTIN, Texas –  U.S. Sen. Ted Cruz (R-Texas) today praised the Supreme Court’s decision upholding President Trump’s September proclamation setting forth vetting procedures and travel restrictions for…

UPDATE: Explosion At Gatesville Hospital West Of Waco And North Of Ft. Hood

Update: GATESVILLE, Texas (AP) — One construction worker was killed and a dozen others were injured after an explosion at an addition to a Texas hospital Tuesday, authorities said. Bob…

Juntos 4-H’er wins National 4-H “Day in the Life” award

Contact: Dr. Melinda Garcia, 210-631-0400, melinda.garcia@ag.tamu.edu SAN ANTONIO — David Tierranegra, a sophomore at Harlandale High School, was presented the National 4-H “Day in the Life” award during the recent…

Annual Texas A&M potato breeding field day set July 12 near Springlake

Writer: Kay Ledbetter, 806-677-5608, skledbetter@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Dr. Creighton Miller, 979-219-3388, jcmiller@tamu.edu SPRINGLAKE – The Texas Potato Breeding and Variety Development Program field day in the High Plains will be July…

Texas Crop and Weather Report

Consumers should find good prices, options for Fourth of July grilling Writer: Adam Russell, 903-834-6191, adam.russell@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Dr. David Anderson, 979-845-4351, danderson@tamu.edu      Bill Thompson, 325-653-4576, w-thompson@tamu.edu COLLEGE STATION –…

Olympic Destroyer is still alive

In March 2018 we published our research on Olympic Destroyer, an advanced threat actor that hit organizers, suppliers and partners of the Winter Olympic Games 2018 held in Pyeongchang, South…

Region 16 STEM teachers tour AgriLife Research farm

Writer: Kay Ledbetter, 806-677-5608, skledbetter@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Dr. Brent Auvermann, 806-677-5600, bauvermann@ag.tamu.edu AMARILLO – Texas A&M AgriLife Research hosted a group of about 20 science, technology, engineering and math, or STEM,…

Texas Crop and Weather Report – June 12, 2018

Texas watermelon, cantaloupe producers fare well due to growing conditions, demand Writer: Adam Russell, 903-348-4914, adam.russell@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Dr. Juan Anciso, 956-968-5581, j-anciso@tamu.edu CARRIZO SPRINGS – Conditions have been ideal for…

Potential “Censure Resolution” will Define Texas’ GOP Texas Insider Report: AUSTIN, Texas — Historically, state political conventions come and go with little consequence — other than a few embarrassing headlines…

Water well trainings, screenings set for July in the Panhandle

Contacts: Drew Gholson, 979.845.1461, dgholson@tamu.edu John W. Smith, 979.845.2761, johnwsmith@tamu.edu Diane Boellstorff, 979.458.3562, dboellstorff@tamu.edu The Texas Well Owner Network will present its Well Informed and Well Educated programs in the…