Water quality training in New Braunfels to focus on Geronimo, Alligator creeks

Contacts: Troy Luepke, 830-620-3440, troy.luepke@ag.tamu.edu Ward Ling, 979-845-6980, wling@tamu.edu Michael Kuitu, 979-862-4457, mkuitu@tamu.edu NEW BRAUNFELS – A Texas Watershed Steward workshop on water quality related to Geronimo and Alligator creeks will…

Water quality training Dec. 11 in Jonesboro to focus on Leon River

Contacts: Bruce Boyd, 254-386-3919, bruce.boyd@ag.tamu.edu Robert Ferguson, 254-865-2414, robert.ferguson@ag.tamu.edu Andy James, 254-223-3056, andy.james@tamu.edu Michael Kuitu, 979-862-4457, mkuitu@tamu.edu JONESBORO – A Texas Watershed Steward workshop on water quality related to the Leon…

Water quality training Oct. 9 in Austin will focus on Shoal Creek

Contact: Michael Kuitu, 979-862-4457, mkuitu@tamu.eduJoanna Wolaver, 512-565-0812, joanna@shoalcreekconservancy.orgNoel Troxclair, 512-854-9600, noel.troxclair@ag.tamu.edu   AUSTIN – A Texas Watershed Steward workshop on water quality related to Shoal Creek will be held from 12:30-4:30…

Water quality training July 17 in Beeville will focus on Mission, Aransas rivers

Contact: Robbin Reininger, 361-621-1552, robbin.reininger@ag.tamu.edu Dr. Allen Berthold, 979-845-2028, taberthold@ag.tamu.edu Michael Kuitu, 979-862-4457, mkuitu@tamu.edu BEEVILLE – A Texas Watershed Steward workshop on water quality related to the Mission and Aransas rivers…

Water quality training May 15 in Cameron will focus on Big Elm Creek

Contact: Floyd Ingram, 254-697-7045, floyd.ingram@ag.tamu.edu Ed Rhodes, 979-458-5663, edward.rhodes@agnet.tamu.edu   Michael Kuitu, 979-862-4457, mkuitu@tamu.edu CAMERON – A Texas Watershed Steward workshop on water quality related to Big Elm Creek will be…

Water quality training April 12 will focus on Brady Creek watershed

Justin Klinksiek, 325-597-1295, justin.klinksiek@ag.tamu.edu Chuck Brown, 325-655-0565, chuckb@ucratx.org Michael Kuitu, 979-862-4457, mkuitu@tamu.edu BRADY – A free Texas Watershed Steward workshop on water quality related to the Brady Creek watershed will…

Water quality training March 7 in Bryan will focus on Navasota River

Contact: Dusty Tittle, 979-823-0129, dusty.tittle@ag.tamu.edu Dr. Lucas Gregory, 979-845-7869, lfgregory@ag.tamu.edu Michael Kuitu, 979-862-4457, mkuitu@tamu.edu BRYAN – A Texas Watershed Steward workshop on water quality related to the Navasota River will be…

March 6 water quality training in Kaufman to focus on Cedar Creek Lake watershed

Contacts: Michael Kuitu, 979-862-4457, mkuitu@tamu.edu Ralph Davis, 972-932-9069, rs-davis@tamu.edu Michelle Wood-Ramirez, 817-720-4552, michelle.wood-ramirez@trwd.com KAUFMAN – A Texas Watershed Steward workshop on water quality and watershed management related to the Cedar…

Water quality training to be presented Feb. 15 in Palacios

Focus will be Carancahua Bay, Tres Palacios watersheds Contacts: Michael Schramm, 979-458-9191, michael.schramm@ag.tamu.edu Michael Kuitu, 979-862-4457, mkuitu@tamu.edu PALACIOS – A Texas Watershed Steward workshop on water quality related to the…

Cedar Bayou water quality training rescheduled for Feb. 8

Contacts: Tyler Fitzgerald, 409-374-2123, tsfitzgerald@ag.tamu.edu Justin Bower, 713-499-6653, justin.bower@h-gac.com Michael Kuitu, 979-862-4457, mkuitu@tamu.edu MONT BELVIEU – Due to inclement weather, the Texas Watershed Steward workshop on water quality related to…

Water quality training Jan. 26 in Brenham to focus on Mill Creek watershed

Contacts: Michael Kuitu, 979-862-4457, mkuitu@tamu.edu Kara Matheney, 979-277-6212, kjmatheney@ag.tamu.edu Jennifer Cary, 979-862-8070, millcreek@tamu.edu BRENHAM – A Texas Watershed Steward workshop on water quality and management related to the Mill Creek…

Water quality training Jan. 17 to focus on Cedar Bayou watershed

Contacts: Tyler Fitzgerald, 409-374-2123, tsfitzgerald@ag.tamu.edu Justin Bower, 713-499-6653, justin.bower@h-gac.com Michael Kuitu, 979-862-4457, mkuitu@tamu.edu MONT BELVIEU – A Texas Watershed Steward workshop on water quality related to the Cedar Bayou watershed…

Water quality training Dec.7 in La Vernia

Focus will be on mid and lower Cibolo Creek watershed areas Contacts: Bryan Davis, 830-393-7357, bryan.davis@ag.tamu.edu Clare Entwistle, 210-277-0292, ext.110, clare.entwistle@ag.tamu.edu Michael Kuitu, 979-862-4457, mkuitu@tamu.edu LA VERNIA – A Texas…

Water quality training July 11 in Angleton

Focus will be on Bastrop Bayou, San Bernard River watersheds Contacts: Jessica Chase, 979-864-1558, jessica.chase@ag.tamu.edu Steven Johnston, 832-681-2579, steven.johnston@h-gac.com Michael Kuitu, 979-862-4457, mkuitu@tamu.edu ANGLETON – A Texas Watershed Steward workshop…

Water quality training May 24 in Ennis to focus on Richland-Chambers Reservoir watershed

Contacts: Michael Kuitu, 979-862-4457, mkuitu@tamu.edu     Mark Arnold, 972-825-5175, wmarnold@ag.tamu.edu Morgan Buob, 817-720-4419, morgan.buob@trwd.com ENNIS – A Texas Watershed Steward workshop on water quality and management related to the Richland-Chambers…

Water quality training May 6 in Junction to focus on Upper Llano River watershed

Writer:  Paul Schattenberg, 210-859-5752, paschattenberg@ag.tamu.edu Contacts: Michael Kuitu, 979-862-4457, mkuitu@tamu.edu Sam Silvers, 325-446-2620, gssilvers@ag.tamu.edu Tyson Broad, 806-834-1170, tyson.broad@ttu.edu JUNCTION – A Texas Watershed Steward workshop on water quality related to the…

Texas Watershed Steward workshop scheduled for April 20 in Kenedy

Writer: Paul Schattenberg, 210-859-5752, paschattenberg@ag.tamu.edu Contacts: Jared Alewine, 830-780-3906, jared.alewine@ag.tamu.edu Patricia Carvajal, 210-302-3672, pmcarvajal@sara-tx.org Michael Kuitu, 979-862-4457, mkuitu@tamu.edu KENEDY – A Texas Watershed Steward workshop on water quality and management…

Water quality training March 8 in Denton will focus on Hickory Creek watershed

Michael Kuitu, 979-862-4457, mkuitu@tamu.edu David Annis, 940-349-2894, david.annis@ag.tamu.edu David Hunter, 940-349-7123, david.hunter@cityofdenton.com DENTON – A Texas Watershed Steward workshop on water quality related to the Hickory Creek watershed will be from…

Water quality training workshop set Feb. 7 in New Braunfels

Program will focus on Dry Comal Creek and Comal River watersheds Contacts: Troy Luepke, 830-620-3440, troy.luepke@ag.tamu.edu Mark Enders, 830-221-4639, menders@nbtexas.org Michael Kuitu, 979-862-4457, mkuitu@tamu.edu NEW BRAUNFELS – A Texas Watershed…

Water quality training Jan. 25 in Edna to focus on Lavaca River

Contact: Mike Hiller, 361-782-3312, mrhiller@ag.tamu.edu Dr. Allen Berthold, 979-845-2028, taberthold@ag.tamu.edu Michael Kuitu, 979-862-4457, mkuitu@tamu.edu EDNA – A Texas Watershed Steward workshop on water quality related to the Lavaca River  will be…