AgriLife Extension Hay Production Workshop set April 18 in Menard

  Writer: Steve Byrns, 325-653-4576, s-byrns@tamu.edu Contact: Lisa Brown, 325-396-4787, lbrown@ag.tamu.edu MENARD – A Hay Production Workshop conducted by the Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service is 9:30 a.m.-3 p.m. April…

Publications now available on two Edwards Plateau, Concho Valley grass invaders from Mexico

  Mexican needlegrass, Mexican feathergrass increasing in area pastures Writer: Steve Byrns, 325-653-4576, s-byrns@tamu.eduContact: Dr. Morgan Russell, 325-653-4576, morgan.russell@ag.tamu.edu SAN ANGELO – The Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service has new…

Tri-county range, livestock clinic slated for Dec. 7 in Brady

Writer: Steve Byrns, 325-653-4576, s-byrns@tamu.edu Contacts: Justin Klinksiek, 325-597-1295, justin.klinksiek@ag.tamu.edu Lisa Brown, 325-396-4787, lbrown@ag.tamu.edu BRADY – The Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service will conduct the Tri-County Range and Livestock Clinic…

Kyle Smith selected 2017 National 4-H Hall of Fame laureate, inductee

Writer: Paul Schattenberg, 210-859-5752, paschattenberg@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Toby Lepley, 979-845-1212, toby.lepley@ag.tamu.edu Kyle Smith, teresacriswellsmith@yahoo.com COLLEGE STATION – Kyle Smith, retired Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service executive associate director, has been selected…

Multi-County Land and Livestock Workshop slated for Dec. 1 in Eden

  Writer: Steve Byrns, 325-653-4576, s-byrns@tamu.edu Contacts: Lisa Brown, 325-396-4787, lbrown@ag.tamu.edu Tanner Wieghat, 325-732-4304, tanner.wieghat@ag.tamu.edu EDEN – The Multi-County Land and Livestock Workshop is set for 8 a.m.-3 p.m. Dec.…

Range workshop set for Oct. 5 in Menard

  Writer: Steve Byrns, 325-653-4576, s-byrns@tamu.edu Contact: Lisa Brown, 325-396-4787, lisa.brown@ag.tamu.edu MENARD – The Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service and Menard County Soil and Water Conservation District will team up…

AgriLife Extension sets private-applicators training in Menard

  Writer: Steve Byrns, 325-653-4576, s-byrns@tamu.edu Contact: Lisa Brown, 325-396-4787, lbrown@ag.tamu.edu MENARD – The Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service has scheduled a private-pesticide applicators training in Menard for those seeking…

Hay Production Workshop slated for April 20 in Menard

  Writer: Steve Byrns, 325-653-4576, s-byrns@tamu.edu Contact: Lisa Brown, 325-396-4787, lbrown@ag.tamu.edu    MENARD – The Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service offices in Menard and Schleicher counties are conducting a Hay…

AgriLife Extension sets April 7 Mason Mountain wildlife tour

  Writer: Steve Byrns, 325-653-4576, s-byrns@tamu.edu   Contact: Lisa Brown, 325-396-4787, lbrown@ag.tamu.edu   MASON – The Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service Multi-County Wildlife Tour set for April 7 in the…

Rekindled interest in prescribed fire sparks AgriLife Extension agent training

  Writer: Steve Byrns, 325-653-4576, s-byrns@tamu.edu    Contact: Dr. Morgan Russell, 325-653-4576, morgan.russell@ag.tamu.edu    SAN ANGELO – A rekindled interest in the use of prescribed fire as a tool for…

Multi-County Land and Livestock Conference set Dec. 1 in Menard

  Writer: Steve Byrns, 325-653-4576, s-byrns@tamu.edu   Contact: Lisa Brown, 325-396-4787, lbrown@ag.tamu.edu    MENARD – The Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service will conduct the Multi-County Land and Livestock Conference Dec.…