Stocker cattle, wheat conference set for Aug. 1 in Lawton

Writer: Kay Ledbetter, 806-677-5608, skledbetter@ag.tamu.edu Contacts: Dr. Emi Kimura, 940-552-9941 ext. 233, emi.kimura@ag.tamu.edu Marty New, 580-255-0546, marty.new@okstate.edu LAWTON, Oklahoma – With low wheat prices, stocker cattle options for farmers and…

Beef Cattle Short Course animal health sessions Aug 7-9 in College Station

Issues to be addressed include fever tick, trichomoniasis Writer: Blair Fannin, 979-845-2259, b-fannin@tamu.edu Contact: Dr. Jason Cleere, 979-845-6931, jjcleere@tamu.edu Dr. Tom Hairgrove, 979-845-3216, tbhairgrove@tamu.edu COLLEGE STATION  – Animal health issues…

Dinner in 30 minutes: lamb rib chops give you a handle on dinner

Lamb rib chops are all fancy when presented as a rack of lamb, their bony ends trimmed to a fare-thee-well. But when they’re separated, easily, they become essentially meat lollipops…

4-H Veterinary Camp teaches clinical skills, hands-on activities

Writer: Blair Fannin, 979-845-2259, b-fannin@tamu.edu Contact: Dr. Joe Mask, 979-845-4353, joe.mask@ag.tamu.edu  COLLEGE STATION – Youth from across Texas recently participated in 4-H Veterinary Camp, building on skills and knowledge needed…

AgriLife Extension, El Progreso Memorial Library to present month-long quail appreciation program

July program in Uvalde will include visual, reading, hands-on activities Writer: Paul Schattenberg, 210-859-5752, paschattenberg@ag.tamu.edu Contacts: Dr. Maureen Frank, 830-278-9151, mgfrank@tamu.edu Samantha Korzekwa, 830-591-9046, Samantha.Korzekwa@ag.tamu.edu Amanda Gobeli, 979-845-1851, Amanda.Gobeli@ag.tamu.edu Mendell…

Barbecue Summer Camp teaches finer aspects of smoking meat

Writer: Blair Fannin, 979-845-2259, b-fannin@tamu.edu Contact: Dr. Davey Griffin, 979-845-3935, dgriff@tamu.edu COLLEGE STATION – Who says summer camp is just for youth? At Texas A&M University, adults flocked to summer…

Trump press coverage ‘Sets New Standard’ for negativity, says Study Texas Insider Report: WASHINGTON, D.C. — Since the November 2016 Election, conservatives have observed that the already-known-as-liberal media has only gotten worse,…

4-H National Day of Service event touts physical fitness, competition

Kid-lympic Games’ held at Sparks Park next to Adams Elementary in San Antonio Writer: Paul Schattenberg, 210-859-5752, paschattenberg@ag.tamu.edu Contacts: Dr. Melinda Garcia, 210-631-0400, Melinda.garcia@ag.tamu.edu Irene Flores, 210-926-9246 SAN ANTONIO –…

Texas A&M’s Stelly recognized as ICAC Cotton Researcher of the Year

Writer: Kay Ledbetter, 806-677-5608, skledbetter@ag.tamu.eduContacts: Dr. David Baltensperger, 979-845-3041, dbaltensperger@tamu.eduDr. David Stelly, 979-845-2745, stelly@tamu.edu COLLEGE STATION – Dr. David Stelly has been named the Cotton Researcher of the Year by…

New Suspect Composite Drawings Released In Unsolved 1981 College Station Murder

Brazos County sheriff Chris Kirk unveiled new composite drawings of a man suspected in an unsolved murder that took place in College Station in December 1981. A new DNA technology…

Bush Library Legacy of Ranching exhibit features Texas’ legendary ranches

Texas A&M department of animal science history on display Writer: Blair Fannin, 979-845-2259, b-fannin@tamu.edu COLLEGE STATION – The Legacy of Ranching, a comprehensive exhibit covering some of Texas’ most historic…

Unraveling the Lamberts Toolkit

Yesterday, our colleagues from Symantec published their analysis of Longhorn, an advanced threat actor that can be easily compared with Regin, ProjectSauron, Equation or Duqu2 in terms of its complexity.…

A real court would not look kindly on this coup d’état masquerading as an “election” By Stephen Klein Texas Insider Report: AUSTIN, Texas — Last month, the candidate who resoundingly won the…

Healthy cooking school set for May 6 in Robstown

Writer: Kathleen Phillips, 979-845-2872, ka-phillips@tamu.edu Contact: Jason Ott, 361-767-5223, j-ott@tamu.edu         ROBSTOWN — The connection between health and nutrition and local agricultural production will be featured at a cooking school…

“Working for educational equity in our country,” including “a pathway to citizenship” for illegal aliens By Cliff Kincaid Texas Insider Report: WASHINGTON, D.C. — On “Fox & Friends,” President Donald Trump…

Sons of the Republic of Texas chapter meeting features genealogy expert

Johnnie Jo Dickenson of Huntsville was the featured speaker at the recent William Joel Bryan Chapter 14 of the Sons of the Republic of Texas. Source: The Eagle Culture &…

DPS Increases Reward To Find Fugitive From Madison County

From the Texas Department of Public Safety (DPS): The reward for Jared Luke Langley, 34, a Texas 10 Most Wanted Fugitive and this month’s featured fugitive, has been increased to…

Two Brazos Valley Cold Cases Top Texas Rangers’ List

In an effort to bring public awareness to unresolved or “cold cases” in Texas, a new reward program has been introduced. Two of those cases come from the Brazos Valley.…

Swedes puzzle over Fox News' Swedish 'security advisor'

NEW YORK (AP) — A trans-Atlantic wave of puzzlement is rippling across Sweden for the second time in a week, after a prominent Fox News program featured a “Swedish defense…

Grass-fed beef conference scheduled May 2-3 in College Station

Production systems, nutrition, fabrication methods to be featured Writer: Blair Fannin, 979-845-2259, b-fannin@tamu.edu Contacts: Dr. Ron Gill, 845-3579, rgill@tamu.edu         Dr. Jason Cleere, 979-845-6931, jjcleere@tamu.edu COLLEGE STATION – Consumer interest…