Centex Beef Symposium Sept. 29 at Swinging B Ranch in Axtell

Writer: Blair Fannin, 979-845-2259, b-fannin@tamu.edu AXTELL – Live cattle demonstrations, a ranch tour and ribeye steak dinner will be the featured activities at the Centex Beef Cattle Symposium Sept. 29…

Cow Country Congress set Oct. 13 at Santa Rosa Ranch in Crockett

Global trade one of featured topics Writer: Blair Fannin, 979-845-2259, b-fannin@tamu.edu Contact: Jo Smith, 936-544-7502, jo.smith@ag.tamu.edu CROCKETT – Global trade impacts, herbicide and forage management, bull selection and winter feeding…

Salvation Army women's luncheon

More than 100 people attended The Salvation Army Women’s Auxiliary’s “Open Your Heart, Open Your Purse and Open Your Piggy Bank” luncheon at Miramont Country Club in Bryan on Aug.…

On Monday, Aug. 21, all of North America will be treated to an eclipse of the Sun, and NASA Television will carry it live from coast to coast from unique…

Texas A&M Beef Cattle Short Course attracts record 2,200 participants

Writer: Blair Fannin, 979-845-2259, b-fannin@tamu.edu COLLEGE STATION – A record 2,200 Texas A&M Beef Cattle Short Course participants heard about potential export market opportunities and the outlook for cattle markets,…

Media Advisory: 63rd Texas A&M Beef Cattle Short Course Aug. 7-9

Contact: Blair Fannin, 979-845-2259, b-fannin@tamu.edu COLLEGE STATION – The 63rd Texas A&M Beef Cattle Short Course is scheduled Aug. 7-9 on the campus of Texas A&M University in College Station.…

Texas Crop and Weather Report – Aug. 1, 2017

Beef prices decline as supplies increase Writer: Adam Russell, 903-834-6191, adam.russell@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Dr. David Anderson, 979-845-4351, danderson@tamu.edu COLLEGE STATION – The beef cattle market has slowed recently due to increased…

Texas Field to Market kickoff meeting spotlights sustainability

Writer: Blair Fannin, 979-845-2259, b-fannin@tamu.edu Contact: Andrea Maeda, 361-265-9201, andrea.maeda@ag.tamu.edu COLLEGE STATION – Texas A&M Agrilife recently held its first Texas meeting with Field to Market: The Alliance for Sustainable Agriculture…

Stocker cattle, wheat conference set for Aug. 1 in Lawton

Writer: Kay Ledbetter, 806-677-5608, skledbetter@ag.tamu.edu Contacts: Dr. Emi Kimura, 940-552-9941 ext. 233, emi.kimura@ag.tamu.edu Marty New, 580-255-0546, marty.new@okstate.edu LAWTON, Oklahoma – With low wheat prices, stocker cattle options for farmers and…

Beef Cattle Short Course animal health sessions Aug 7-9 in College Station

Issues to be addressed include fever tick, trichomoniasis Writer: Blair Fannin, 979-845-2259, b-fannin@tamu.edu Contact: Dr. Jason Cleere, 979-845-6931, jjcleere@tamu.edu Dr. Tom Hairgrove, 979-845-3216, tbhairgrove@tamu.edu COLLEGE STATION  – Animal health issues…

Dinner in 30 minutes: lamb rib chops give you a handle on dinner

Lamb rib chops are all fancy when presented as a rack of lamb, their bony ends trimmed to a fare-thee-well. But when they’re separated, easily, they become essentially meat lollipops…

4-H Veterinary Camp teaches clinical skills, hands-on activities

Writer: Blair Fannin, 979-845-2259, b-fannin@tamu.edu Contact: Dr. Joe Mask, 979-845-4353, joe.mask@ag.tamu.edu  COLLEGE STATION – Youth from across Texas recently participated in 4-H Veterinary Camp, building on skills and knowledge needed…

AgriLife Extension, El Progreso Memorial Library to present month-long quail appreciation program

July program in Uvalde will include visual, reading, hands-on activities Writer: Paul Schattenberg, 210-859-5752, paschattenberg@ag.tamu.edu Contacts: Dr. Maureen Frank, 830-278-9151, mgfrank@tamu.edu Samantha Korzekwa, 830-591-9046, Samantha.Korzekwa@ag.tamu.edu Amanda Gobeli, 979-845-1851, Amanda.Gobeli@ag.tamu.edu Mendell…

Barbecue Summer Camp teaches finer aspects of smoking meat

Writer: Blair Fannin, 979-845-2259, b-fannin@tamu.edu Contact: Dr. Davey Griffin, 979-845-3935, dgriff@tamu.edu COLLEGE STATION – Who says summer camp is just for youth? At Texas A&M University, adults flocked to summer…

Trump press coverage ‘Sets New Standard’ for negativity, says Study Texas Insider Report: WASHINGTON, D.C. — Since the November 2016 Election, conservatives have observed that the already-known-as-liberal media has only gotten worse,…

4-H National Day of Service event touts physical fitness, competition

Kid-lympic Games’ held at Sparks Park next to Adams Elementary in San Antonio Writer: Paul Schattenberg, 210-859-5752, paschattenberg@ag.tamu.edu Contacts: Dr. Melinda Garcia, 210-631-0400, Melinda.garcia@ag.tamu.edu Irene Flores, 210-926-9246 SAN ANTONIO –…

Texas A&M’s Stelly recognized as ICAC Cotton Researcher of the Year

Writer: Kay Ledbetter, 806-677-5608, skledbetter@ag.tamu.eduContacts: Dr. David Baltensperger, 979-845-3041, dbaltensperger@tamu.eduDr. David Stelly, 979-845-2745, stelly@tamu.edu COLLEGE STATION – Dr. David Stelly has been named the Cotton Researcher of the Year by…

New Suspect Composite Drawings Released In Unsolved 1981 College Station Murder

Brazos County sheriff Chris Kirk unveiled new composite drawings of a man suspected in an unsolved murder that took place in College Station in December 1981. A new DNA technology…

Bush Library Legacy of Ranching exhibit features Texas’ legendary ranches

Texas A&M department of animal science history on display Writer: Blair Fannin, 979-845-2259, b-fannin@tamu.edu COLLEGE STATION – The Legacy of Ranching, a comprehensive exhibit covering some of Texas’ most historic…

Unraveling the Lamberts Toolkit

Yesterday, our colleagues from Symantec published their analysis of Longhorn, an advanced threat actor that can be easily compared with Regin, ProjectSauron, Equation or Duqu2 in terms of its complexity.…