The Anatomy of a Coup — or, maybe it’s time to call off the investigation By Ann Coulter Every place you look in Robert Mueller’s investigation, the same names keep…

North Texas gardening courses offer comprehensive ‘newcomer’ instruction

Newcomers Guide to Gardening in North Texas course flyers (Texas A&M AgriLife Illustration by Sarah Pyatt) Writer: Gabe Saldana, 956-408-5040, gabe.saldana@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Daniel Cunningham, 972-952-9223, daniel.cunningham@ag.tamu.edu Patrick Dickinson, 972-952-9673, patrick.dickinson@ag.tamu.edu…

62% call Trump’s performance “Excellent” or “Good” Texas Insider Report: WASHINGTON, D.C. — “Among Americans who tuned into the State of the Union, President Trump clearly exceeded expectations,” said Morning Consult…

Salvadoran TPS recipients will lose protections By Adryana Aldeen, Senior Correspondent Texas Insider Report: AUSTIN, Texas — This week’s big news was that El Salvador Immigrants will lose their protections and…

Lake Wobegon: A place where all the men are strong, the women good looking, and the children are above average. Garrison Keeler, A Prairie Home Companion By Marc L. Flaster…

Texas Insider Report: AUSTIN, Texas – Arminda​ ​”Mindy”​ ​Garza, ​a ​small​ ​Business​ ​owner​ ​and​ ​Immigration​ ​consultant,​ ​has​ ​filed for​ ​Justice​ ​of​ ​The​ ​Peace​ ​for​ ​Precinct​ ​3,​ ​Place​ ​2,​ ​according​ ​to​ ​a​…

Texas Crop and Weather Report – Nov. 28, 2017

Low grain prices bad for farmers but good for livestock producers Writer: Adam Russell, 903-834-6191, adam.russell@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Dr. Mark Welch, 979-845-8011, jmwelch@tamu.edu COLLEGE STATION – Plentiful grain supplies likely mean…

Water use, drought-tolerant hybrids still key to dryland crop production

Writer: Kay Ledbetter, 806-677-5608, skledbetter@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Dr. Qingwu Xue, 806-354-5803, Qingwu.xue@ag.tamu.edu Dr. Jourdan Bell, 806-677-5600, Jourdan.bell@ag.tamu.edu Dr. Calvin Trostle, 806-746-6101, ctrostle@ag.tamu.edu AMARILLO – Risk management is the name of the…

New cookbook a tool in statewide preventative health initiative

Texas A&M AgriLife Extension agents and specialists pass out samples from a cooking demonstration of recipes from the agency’s new Essentials cookbook and Healthy Texas initiative at the State Fair…

Texas Crop and Weather Report — Nov. 21, 2017

Catfish production down but Texas producers faring well Writer: Adam Russell, 903-834-6191, adam.russell@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Dr. Todd Sink, 979-845-7471, todd.sink@tamu.edu COLLEGE STATION – Texas catfish production is down, but that’s not…

“I’m telling my story, because there may be others.” Texas Insider Report: WASHINGTON, D.C. — Democrat Senators scrambled and quickly went into damage control mode to contain the fallout of…

Texas Crop and Weather Report – Nov. 14, 2017

Prices on wholesale holiday turkeys, hams at five-year low Writer: Adam Russell, 903-834-6191, adam.russell@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Dr. David Anderson, 979-845-4351, danderson@tamu.edu COLLEGE STATION – Consumers could see lower prices on holiday…

Texas 4-H awards grants to clubs in counties affected by Hurricane Harvey

Almost $125,000 provided for rebuilding 4-H clubs, communities Contacts: Dr. Toby Lepley, 979-845-1212, toby.lepley@ag.tamu.edu Sarah Hamm, 979-845-1213, sarah.hamm@ag.tamu.edu Dr. Courtney Dodd, 979-845-1211, cfdodd@ag.tamu.edu COLLEGE STATION — The Texas 4-H Youth…

Calf market trends, forage production highlight South Central Texas Cow-Calf Clinic

Writer: Blair Fannin, 979-845-2259, b-fannin@tamu.edu Contact: Dr. Jason Cleere, 979-845-6931, jjcleere@tamu.edu BRENHAM – Beef cattle producers from throughout the South Central Texas region learned more about producing calves that fit…

Prime Minister Hun Sen must free Kem Sokha immediately Texas Insider Report: WASHINGTON, D.C. – U.S. Sen. Ted Cruz (R-Texas) today issued the following statement regarding a letter the Cambodian Embassy sent…

“I have a proven record of delivering conservative results to make our government more effective, while limiting its powers.” Texas Insider Report: HOUSTON, Texas — “Congressman Poe has been a…

Texas Crop and Weather Report – Nov. 7, 2017

Texas peanut crop looks promising Writer: Adam Russell, 903-834-6191, adam.russell@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Dr. Jason Woodward, 806-746-6101, jewoodward@ag.tamu.edu LUBBOCK – Peanut harvest has started across the state, and harvested acres provided good…

Texas Crop and Weather Report – Oct. 31, 2017

Armyworms plaguing pastures, winter forages Writer: Adam Russell, 903-834-6191, adam.russell@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Dr. Vanessa Corriher-Olson, vacorriher@ag.tamu.edu OVERTON – Cool temperatures and wet weather created prime conditions for fall armyworms and major…

Tales from the blockchain

Cryptocurrency has gradually evolved from an element of a new world, utopian economy to a business that has affected even those sectors of society least involved in information technology. At…

Texas Crop and Weather Report – Oct. 24, 2017

Deer season expected to provide good opportunities for hunters Writer: Adam Russell, 903-834-6191, adam.russell@ag.tamu.edu Contact: John Tomecek, 325-657-7311, john.tomecek@ag.tamu.edu SAN ANGELO – The general hunting season for white-tailed deer opens…