Water quality training in New Braunfels to focus on Geronimo, Alligator creeks

Contacts: Troy Luepke, 830-620-3440, troy.luepke@ag.tamu.edu Ward Ling, 979-845-6980, wling@tamu.edu Michael Kuitu, 979-862-4457, mkuitu@tamu.edu NEW BRAUNFELS – A Texas Watershed Steward workshop on water quality related to Geronimo and Alligator creeks will…

Texas Water Resources Institute to host watershed plan training

Contact: Nathan Glavy, 979-458-5915, nathan.glavy@ag.tamu.edu COLLEGE STATION – The Texas Water Resources Institute, or TWRI, will host an Implementing Watershed Plans Training Dec. 17 in College Station for watershed coordinators…

Homeowner septic system workshops to be held in Matagorda County

Programs slated for Dec. 6 in Palacios, Dec. 7 in Bay City Contact: Aaron Sumrall, 979-245-4100, sasumrall@ag.tamu.eduRyan Gerlich, 979-458-4185, rgerlich@tamu.edu BAY CITY — The Texas Water Resources Institute and Texas A&M AgriLife…

Homeowner septic system maintenance class slated Dec. 3 in Bellville

Contact: Ward Ling, 979-845-6980, wling@tamu.edu BELLVILLE—The Mill Creek Watershed Partnership will offer a Homeowner Maintenance of Septic Systems class from 8:30 a.m.-4 p.m. Dec. 3. The free class will be…

Urban stream processes, restoration workshop set for Nov. 29 in Belton

Contacts: Clare Entwistle, 210-277-0292, ext. 205, clare.entwistle@ag.tamu.edu Dr. Fouad Jaber, 972-952-9672, Fouad.Jaber@ag.tamu.edu BELTON – The Texas Water Resources Institute’s Urban Riparian and Stream Restoration Program will host the Urban Stream Processes…

Low-Impact Development Workshop set for Nov. 27 in Seguin

Contact: Ward Ling, 979-845-6980, wling@tamu.edu SEGUIN — The Geronimo and Alligator Creeks Watershed Partnership will host a Low-Impact Development Workshop from 8:30 a.m. to noon Nov. 27 at the Irma…

Water quality training Dec. 11 in Jonesboro to focus on Leon River

Contacts: Bruce Boyd, 254-386-3919, bruce.boyd@ag.tamu.edu Robert Ferguson, 254-865-2414, robert.ferguson@ag.tamu.edu Andy James, 254-223-3056, andy.james@tamu.edu Michael Kuitu, 979-862-4457, mkuitu@tamu.edu JONESBORO – A Texas Watershed Steward workshop on water quality related to the Leon…

Well owner network offers screening Nov. 5 in Mason

Contacts: Dr. Diane Boellstorff, 979-458-3562, dboellstorff@tamu.edu John Smith, 979-845-2761, johnwsmith@tamu.edu MASON — The Texas Well Owner Network invites Mason area residents to have their well water screened Nov. 5 in…

Mill Creek partnership meeting Nov. 5 in Bellville to focus on rainwater harvesting

Writer: Paul Schattenberg, 210-859-5752, paschattenberg@ag.tamu.eduContact: Ward Ling, 979-845-6980, wling@tamu.edu BELLVILLE — The Mill Creek Watershed Partnership will host a meeting focusing on rainwater harvesting from 6-7:15 p.m. Nov. 5 at…

Water well owner training set for Nov. 7 in Lufkin

Contact: Dr. Drew Gholson, 979-845-1461, dgholson@tamu.edu Dr. Lucas Gregory, 979-845-7869, LFGregory@ag.tamu.edu LUFKIN — A Texas Well Owner Network, or TWON, training has been scheduled for 1-5 p.m. Nov. 7 at…

Urban riparian, stream restoration workshop set for Nov. 7 in San Antonio

Contacts: Clare Entwistle, 210-277-0292 x205, clare.entwistle@ag.tamu.edu Dr. Fouad Jaber, 972-952-9672, Fouad.Jaber@ag.tamu.edu SAN ANTONIO – The Texas Water Resources Institute’s Urban Riparian and Stream Restoration Program will host a workshop from 8:30…

Lampasas River Watershed Partnership meeting Oct. 25 in Lampasas

Contact: Lisa Prcin, 254-774-6008, lprcin@brc.tamus.edu LAMPASAS – Residents interested in the Lampasas River Watershed Protection Plan are invited to the Lampasas River Watershed Partnership meeting on Oct. 25. The meeting,…

Riparian, stream ecosystem workshop set for Nov. 6 in San Antonio

Contacts: Clare Entwistle, 210-277-0292 ext. 205, Clare.Entwistle@ag.tamu.edu Aarin Teague, 210-302-3660, ateague@sara-tx.org SAN ANTONIO – The Texas Water Resources Institute, or TWRI, will host a Texas Riparian and Stream Ecosystem Education…

Water well owner training set for Oct. 18 in Beeville

Contact: Dr. Drew Gholson, 979-845-1461, dgholson@tamu.edu BEEVILLE — A Texas Well Owner Network, or TWON, Well Educated training has been scheduled for 1-5 p.m. Oct. 18 at the Bee County…

Water quality training Oct. 9 in Austin will focus on Shoal Creek

Contact: Michael Kuitu, 979-862-4457, mkuitu@tamu.eduJoanna Wolaver, 512-565-0812, joanna@shoalcreekconservancy.orgNoel Troxclair, 512-854-9600, noel.troxclair@ag.tamu.edu   AUSTIN – A Texas Watershed Steward workshop on water quality related to Shoal Creek will be held from 12:30-4:30…

Riparian, stream ecosystem workshop set for Oct. 23 in Lampasas

Contacts: Clare Entwistle, 210-277-0292 ext. 205, Clare.Entwistle@ag.tamu.edu Lisa Prcin, 254-774-6008, lprcin@brc.tamus.edu Heath Lusty, 512-556-8271, rhlusty@ag.tamu.edu LAMPASAS – The Texas Water Resources Institute’s Texas Riparian and Stream Ecosystem Education Program will…

Institute to host agricultural best management training Oct. 10 in Riesel

Program will focus on water conservation, quality Contact: Nathan Glavy, 979-458-5915, nathan.glavy@ag.tamu.edu RIESEL — The Texas Water Resources Institute, or TWRI, will host an Agricultural Best Management Practices for Watershed…

Urban Riparian and Stream Restoration Program workshop Sept. 27 in Bryan

Contacts: Clare Entwistle, 210-277-0292, ext. 205, clare.entwistle@ag.tamu.edu Dr. Fouad Jaber, 972-952-9672, Fouad.Jaber@ag.tamu.edu BRYAN – The Urban Riparian and Stream Restoration Program of the Texas Water Resources Institute, or TWRI, will host…

Riparian, stream ecosystem workshop set for Sept. 19 in Corsicana

Contacts: Clare Entwistle, 210-277-0292 ext. 205, Clare.Entwistle@ag.tamu.edu Michelle Wood-Ramirez, 817-720-4552, michelle.wood-ramirez@trwd.com Page Bishop, 903-654-3075, page.bishop@ag.tamu.edu CORSICANA – The Texas Water Resources Institute, or TWRI, will host a free Texas Riparian…

Water well owner training set for Sept. 25 in Carthage

Contact: Dr. Drew Gholson, 979-845-1461, dgholson@tamu.edu CARTHAGE — A Texas Well Owner Network. or TWON, training has been scheduled for Sept. 25 in Carthage. The training, which is free and…