Fundamentals of developing water quality monitoring plan focus of Austin workshop

Program for watershed coordinators, water professionals June 4-5 Contact: Nathan Glavy, 979-458-5915, nathan.glavy@ag.tamu.edu AUSTIN –The Texas Water Resources Institute, or TWRI, is hosting a Fundamentals of Developing a Water Quality Monitoring…

Water well owner training set for May 31 in Hamilton

Contact: Dr. Drew Gholson, 979-845-1461, dgholson@tamu.edu HAMILTON — A Texas Well Owner Network training offered by the Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service has been scheduled for May 31 in Hamilton.…

Water well owner training set for May 31 in Hamilton

Contact: Dr. Drew Gholson, 979-845-1461, dgholson@tamu.edu HAMILTON — A Texas Well Owner Network training offered by the Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service has been scheduled for May 31 in Hamilton.…

Lone Star Healthy Streams program set for May 24 in Seguin

Contact: Ward Ling, 979-845-6980, wling@tamu.edu SEGUIN — The Geronimo and Alligator Creeks Watershed Partnership is hosting a Lone Star Healthy Streams Workshop May 24 at the Texas A&M AgriLife Extension…

Urban Riparian and Stream Restoration program workshop set May 15 in Houston

Contacts: Clare Entwistle, 210-277-0292 x205, clare.entwistle@ag.tamu.edu Dr. Fouad Jaber, 512-213-7389, Fouad.Jaber@ag.tamu.edu THE WOODLANDS – The Texas Water Resources Institute, or TWRI, will host a workshop from 8:30 a.m.-4 p.m. May 15…

Water quality training May 15 in Cameron will focus on Big Elm Creek

Contact: Floyd Ingram, 254-697-7045, floyd.ingram@ag.tamu.edu Ed Rhodes, 979-458-5663, edward.rhodes@agnet.tamu.edu   Michael Kuitu, 979-862-4457, mkuitu@tamu.edu CAMERON – A Texas Watershed Steward workshop on water quality related to Big Elm Creek will be…

Riparian, stream ecosystem workshop set May 8 in Bay City

Contacts: Clare Entwistle, 210-277-0292 ext. 205, Clare.Entwistle@ag.tamu.edu Marshall Trigg, 512-578-3315, marshall.trigg@lcra.org Bill Balboa, 979-245-4100, bill.balboa@ag.tamu.edu BAY CITY – The Texas Water Resources Institute, or TWRI, will host a free workshop…

Urban Riparian and Stream Restoration Training set for May 1 in Killeen

Contacts: Clare Entwistle, 210-277-0292, ext. 205, clare.entwistle@ag.tamu.edu Dr. Fouad Jaber, 512-213-7389, Fouad.Jaber@ag.tamu.edu KILLEEN – The Texas Water Resources Institute, or TWRI, will host a workshop from 8:30 a.m.-4 p.m. May 1…

Volunteers clean Geronimo, Alligator creeks watershed area at annual event

More than 1,800 pounds of debris cleared   Writer: Paul Schattenberg, 210-859-5752, paschattenberg@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Ward Ling, 979-845-6980, wling@tamu.edu SEGUIN – In spite of a cold front that blew in, volunteers came…

Lampasas River Watershed Partnership meeting April 19 in Lampasas

Contact: Lisa Prcin, 254-774-6008, lprcin@brc.tamus.edu LAMPASAS – Those interested in the Lampasas River Watershed Protection Plan are invited to attend the Lampasas River Watershed Partnership meeting April 19. The meeting,…

Water well owner training April 24 in Stephenville

Contact: Dr. Drew Gholson, 979-845-1461, dgholson@tamu.edu STEPHENVILLE — A Texas Well Owner Network training has been scheduled for April 24 in Stephenville. The training, which is free and open to…

Urban riparian, stream restoration workshop set for April 11 in Austin

Registration deadline April 9 Contacts: Clare Entwistle, 210-277-0292 x205, clare.entwistile@ag.tamu.eduDr. Fouad Jaber, 512-213-7389, Fouad.Jaber@ag.tamu.edu AUSTIN – The Texas Water Resources Institute Urban Riparian and Stream Restoration Program will host a workshop…

Texas Well Owner Network honored with prestigious state environmental award

Program earns 2018 Texas Environmental Excellence award in education. Writer: Paul Schattenberg, 210-859-5752, paschattenberg@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Dr. Diane Boellstorff, 979-458-3562, dboellstorff@tamu.eduDr. Drew Gholson, 979-845-1461, dgholson@tamu.eduJohn W. Smith, 979-845-2761, johnwsmith@tamu.edu COLLEGE STATION…

Riparian, stream ecosystem workshop set for April 25 in Goliad

Contacts: Clare Entwistle, 210-277-0292 ext. 205, Clare.Entwistle@ag.tamu.edu Aarin Teague, 210-227-1373, ateague@sara-tx.org Brian Yanta, 361-645-8204, brian.yanta@ag.tamu.edu GOLIAD–The Texas Water Resources Institute’s Texas Riparian Stream and Ecosystem Education Program will host a…

Sixth annual Geronimo, Alligator creeks cleanup scheduled April 7

SEGUIN – The sixth annual Geronimo and Alligator Creeks Cleanup Event has been slated for April 7 from 9 a.m.-noon. The annual Geronimo and Alligator creeks cleanup event is scheduled from…

Report: Major Texas industrial facilities rank first nationally in illegal water pollution

About half of Texas’ major industrial facilities released illegal levels of pollution into rivers, lakes and other waterways over a 21-month period ending September 2017, according to a new report…

Rainwater harvesting program set for March 29 in Copperas Cove

Contact: Lisa Prcin, 254-774-6008, lprcin@brc.tamus.edu COPPERAS COVE –  “Rainwater Harvesting for Homeowners” is set for 6-8 p.m. on March 29 at the Copperas Cove Public Library, 501 S. Main St.…

Water quality training April 12 will focus on Brady Creek watershed

Justin Klinksiek, 325-597-1295, justin.klinksiek@ag.tamu.edu Chuck Brown, 325-655-0565, chuckb@ucratx.org Michael Kuitu, 979-862-4457, mkuitu@tamu.edu BRADY – A free Texas Watershed Steward workshop on water quality related to the Brady Creek watershed will…

Riparian, stream ecosystem workshop set for March 8 in Marion

Contacts: Clare Entwistle, 210-277-0292 ext. 205, Clare.Entwistle@ag.tamu.edu Patty Carvajal, 210-302-3672, pmcarvajal@sara-tx.org Travis Franke, 830-303-3889, travis.franke@ag.tamu.edu MARION–The Texas Water Resources Institute Texas Riparian and Stream Ecosystem Education Program will host a…

Water quality training March 7 in Bryan will focus on Navasota River

Contact: Dusty Tittle, 979-823-0129, dusty.tittle@ag.tamu.edu Dr. Lucas Gregory, 979-845-7869, lfgregory@ag.tamu.edu Michael Kuitu, 979-862-4457, mkuitu@tamu.edu BRYAN – A Texas Watershed Steward workshop on water quality related to the Navasota River will be…