Urban Riparian and Stream Restoration Program workshop Sept. 27 in Bryan

Contacts: Clare Entwistle, 210-277-0292, ext. 205, clare.entwistle@ag.tamu.edu Dr. Fouad Jaber, 972-952-9672, Fouad.Jaber@ag.tamu.edu BRYAN – The Urban Riparian and Stream Restoration Program of the Texas Water Resources Institute, or TWRI, will host…

Riparian, stream ecosystem workshop set for Sept. 19 in Corsicana

Contacts: Clare Entwistle, 210-277-0292 ext. 205, Clare.Entwistle@ag.tamu.edu Michelle Wood-Ramirez, 817-720-4552, michelle.wood-ramirez@trwd.com Page Bishop, 903-654-3075, page.bishop@ag.tamu.edu CORSICANA – The Texas Water Resources Institute, or TWRI, will host a free Texas Riparian…

Water well owner training set for Sept. 25 in Carthage

Contact: Dr. Drew Gholson, 979-845-1461, dgholson@tamu.edu CARTHAGE — A Texas Well Owner Network. or TWON, training has been scheduled for Sept. 25 in Carthage. The training, which is free and…

Texas Insider Report: AUSTIN, Texas – Joined by Louisiana and Mississippi, Attorney General Ken Paxton late yesterday filed a motion in the U.S. District Court for the Southern District of…

Rainwater harvesting, turf management training Sept. 20-21 in Boerne, San Antonio

Contacts: John W Smith, 979-845-2761, johnwsmith@tamu.edu Dr. Becky Grubbs, 979-845-3041, bgrubbs@tamu.edu Dr. Diane Boellstorff, 979-458-3562, dboellstorff@tamu.edu Reagan Hejl, 979-845-5252, Reagan.hejl@tamu.edu Lee Marlowe, 210-302-3624, lmarlow@sara-tx.org SAN ANTONIO – Texas A&M AgriLife…

Texas Water Resources Institute to hold water quality meeting Aug. 23 in Belton

Contacts: Allen Berthold, 979-845-2028, taberthold@ag.tamu.edu Ed Rhodes, 979-458-5663, edward.rhodes@ag.tamu.edu BELTON – The Texas Water Resources Institute, or TWRI, is hosting a meeting Aug. 23 in Belton for anyone interested in…

Water sample screening campaign in August in Burleson, Milam counties

Contact: Dr. Drew Gholson, 979-845-1461, dgholson@tamu.edu COLLEGE STATION — The Texas Well Owner Network is hosting a water sample screening campaign in August for Burleson and Milam counties to give…

Well owner training slated for Aug. 22 in San Angelo

Contact: Dr. Drew Gholson, 979-845-1461, dgholson@tamu.edu SAN ANGELO — A Texas Well Owner Network training has been scheduled for Aug. 22 in San Angelo. The Texas Well Owner Network, or…

Water well owner training set for Aug. 21 in Odessa

Contact: Dr. Drew Gholson, 979-845-1461, dgholson@tamu.edu ODESSA — A Texas Well Owner Network training has been scheduled for Aug. 21 in Odessa. The Well Educated training, which is free and…

Urban riparian, stream restoration workshop set Aug. 16 in The Woodlands

Contacts: Clare Entwistle, 210-277-0292 x205, clare.entwistle@ag.tamu.edu Dr. Fouad Jaber, 972-952-9672, Fouad.Jaber@ag.tamu.edu THE WOODLANDS–The Texas Water Resources Institute’s Urban Riparian and Stream Restoration Program will host a workshop from 9 a.m.-4:30…

Institute to host urban best management training July 25

Contacts: Nathan Glavy, 979-458-5915, nathan.glavy@ag.tamu.edu. Dr. Fouad Jaber, 972-952-9672, Fouad.Jaber@ag.tamu.edu COLLEGE STATION – The Texas Water Resources Institute, or TWRI, will host an Urban Best Management Practices for Watershed Planning Training…

Navasota River watershed protection, planning focus of July 11 meeting

Contact: Lucas Gregory, 979-845-7869, LFGregory@ag.tamu.edu COLLEGE STATION – The Texas Water Resources Institute, the Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service and Texas Commission on Environmental Quality are hosting a July 11…

Water quality training July 17 in Beeville will focus on Mission, Aransas rivers

Contact: Robbin Reininger, 361-621-1552, robbin.reininger@ag.tamu.edu Dr. Allen Berthold, 979-845-2028, taberthold@ag.tamu.edu Michael Kuitu, 979-862-4457, mkuitu@tamu.edu BEEVILLE – A Texas Watershed Steward workshop on water quality related to the Mission and Aransas rivers…

Water well owner training set for July 26 in Bellville

Contact: Dr. Drew Gholson, 979-845-1461, dgholson@tamu.edu BELLVILLE — A Texas Well Owner Network, or TWON, training has been scheduled for July 26 in Bellville. The Well Educated training, which is…

Rainwater harvesting, turf management training July 12 in Seguin

Contacts: Dr. Diane Boellstorff, 979-458-3562, dboellstorff@tamu.edu Ward Ling, 979-845-6980, wling@tamu.edu SEGUIN — Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service’s Healthy Lawns and Healthy Waters Program will host a residential rainwater harvesting and…

Water quality in Mill Creek Watershed to be focus of June 26 meeting in Bleiblerville

Contact: Jake Mowrer, 979-845-5366, jake.mowrer@tamu.edu Haylee Wolfford, 979-865-2072, haylee.wolfford@ag.tamu.edu BLEIBLERVILLE – The public is invited to attend the Mill Creek Watershed Partnership meeting June 26 in Bleiblerville to discuss restoration…

Water well trainings, screenings set for July in the Panhandle

Contacts: Drew Gholson, 979.845.1461, dgholson@tamu.edu John W. Smith, 979.845.2761, johnwsmith@tamu.edu Diane Boellstorff, 979.458.3562, dboellstorff@tamu.edu The Texas Well Owner Network will present its Well Informed and Well Educated programs in the…

Stewardship workshop for Texas landowners and contractors June 15 in Lampasas

Contact: Lisa Prcin, 254-774-6008, lprcin@brc.tamus.edu LAMPASAS – A brush management and land stewardship training workshop will be held June 15 in Lampasas in an effort to enhance environmental sustainability, contractor…

Fundamentals of developing water quality monitoring plan focus of Austin workshop

Program for watershed coordinators, water professionals June 4-5 Contact: Nathan Glavy, 979-458-5915, nathan.glavy@ag.tamu.edu AUSTIN –The Texas Water Resources Institute, or TWRI, is hosting a Fundamentals of Developing a Water Quality Monitoring…

Water well owner training set for May 31 in Hamilton

Contact: Dr. Drew Gholson, 979-845-1461, dgholson@tamu.edu HAMILTON — A Texas Well Owner Network training offered by the Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service has been scheduled for May 31 in Hamilton.…