Multi-County Wildlife Management Workshop slated for Oct. 17 in Luling

Writer: Paul Schattenberg, 210-859-5752, paschattenberg@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Julie Zimmerman, 512-398-3122, julie.zimmerman@ag.tamu.edu LULING – The Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service and others will present the Multi-County Wildlife Management Workshop Oct. 17 at…

Rainwater harvesting, turf management training set for Feb. 22-23 in Kyle and San Antonio

Contact: John W Smith, 979-845-2761, johnwsmith@tamu.edu Reagan Hejl, 979-845-5252, Reagan.hejl@tamu.edu Dr. Diane Boellstorff, 979-458-3562, dboellstorff@tamu.edu Ben Wherley, 979-845-1591, b-wherley@tamu.edu Lee Marlowe, 210-302-3624, lmarlow@sara-tx.org Nick Dornak, 512-245-6697, nickdornak@plumcreekwatershed.org KYLE/SAN ANTONIO –…

Riparian, stream ecosystem workshop for Plum Creek watershed set Sept. 26

Contacts: Nikki Dictson, 979-458-4424, n-dictson@tamu.edu Clare Entwistle, 210-277-0292, ext. 110, clare.entwistile@ag.tamu.edu Nick Dornak, 512-213-7389, ndornak@plumcreekwatershed.org Julie Zimmerman, 512-398-3122, jzimmerman@ag.tamu.edu LOCKHART–The Texas Water Resources Institute’s Texas Riparian and Stream Ecosystem Education Program will…

Luling Foundation Field Day slated for May 18

Writer: Paul Schattenberg, 210-859-5752, paschattenberg@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Julie Zimmerman, 512-398-3122, jzimmerman@ag.tamu.edu LULING – The Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service and Luling Foundation will present the 90th annual Luling Foundation Field Day…

UPDATE: Victims In Hot Air Balloon Crash Includes Couple With CS Ties

Sunday update: LOCKHART, Texas (AP) — The Latest on the fatal hot air balloon crash in Central Texas (all times local): 5 p.m. As Matt Rowan and his wife, Sunday…

Luling Foundation Field Day slated for May 19

By: Paul Schattenberg, 210-859-5752, paschattenberg@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Julie Zimmerman, 512-398-3122, jzimmerman@ag.tamu.edu LULING – The 89th annual Luling Foundation Field Day will be held from 7:30 a.m. to 3 p.m. May 19…

Wild Pig Management Workshop set for Feb. 9 in Luling

LULING – The Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service will host a Wild Pig Management Workshop for landowners and the general public from 8 a.m.–2:30 p.m. Feb. 9 at the Luling…

Thousands of Feral Hogs Killed South of Austin

AUSTIN, Texas (AP) _ Hunters in one Central Texas county have taken down 8,300 feral hogs in two years under the leadership of a task force that pays $5 a…