Texas Insider Report: WASHINGTON, D.C. – Today, U.S. Representative John Culberson (TX-07), Chairman of the Appropriations Subcommittee on Commerce, Justice, and Science (CJS), issued the following statement about a letter…

AgriLife Extension sets more West Texas seed cotton program sign-up workshops

Writer: Steve Byrns, 325-653-4576, s-byrns@tamu.edu Contact: Bill Thompson, 325-653-4576, w-thompson@tamu.edu SAN ANGELO – The Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service will conduct more seed cotton program sign-up workshops in August to inform producers…

Seed Cotton/Base Acres Workshop slated for July 30 in Seguin

Contact: Travis Franke, 830-303-3889, travis.franke@ag.tamu.edu Dr. Rob Hogan, 830-278-9151, rhogan@ag.tamu.edu SEGUIN – The Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service will present the 2018 Farm Bill Seed Cotton/Base Acres Decision Workshop July…

Nearly $5 billion announced for Texas Flood Control Projects Texas Insider Report: HOUSTON, Texas — Following the U.S. Army Corps of Engineers’ (USACE) announcement of nearly $5 billion for Flood…

Seed Cotton Provision Workshop slated for July 26 in Leming

Writer: Paul Schattenberg, 210-859-5752, paschattenberg@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Bryan Davis, 830-393-7357, bryan.davis@ag.tamu.edu Dale Rankin, 830-569-0034, dale.rankin@ag.tamu.edu LEMING – The Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service offices in Atascosa, Frio and Wilson counties will…

Farm bill cotton decision workshop July 18 in Uvalde

Contact: Marcel Valdez, 830-374-2883, mj-valdez@tamu.edu UVALDE – A Uvalde workshop scheduled for July 18 will help cotton producers understand new rules in dealing with generic acres and production as part…

Farm bill discussions set for High Plains cotton producers June 19-20, July 12

Writer: Kay Ledbetter, 806-677-5608, skledbetter@ag.tamu.edu Contact: DeDe Jones, 806-677-5600, dljones@ag.tamu.edu AMARILLO – The Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service will host another round of cotton meetings in the High Plains June…

AgriLife Extension sets second round of West Texas seed cotton program sign-up workshops

Writer: Steve Byrns, 325-653-4576, s-byrns@tamu.edu Contact: Bill Thompson, 325-653-4576, w-thompson@tamu.edu SAN ANGELO – The Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service will conduct a second round of seed cotton program sign-up workshops in the…

Bipartisan Budget Act changes to cotton program require producer action

Writer: Kay Ledbetter, 806-677-5608, skledbetter@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Dr. Joe Outlaw, 979-845-5913, joutlaw@tamu.edu AMARILLO – Decisions must be made for the 2018 cotton crop being planted now, according to a Texas A&M…

Farm bill effects on cotton producers to be discussed at May 14-16 meetings

Writer: Kay Ledbetter, 806-677-5608, skledbetter@ag.tamu.edu Contact: DeDe Jones, 806-677-5600, dljones@ag.tamu.edu Dr. Jackie Smith, 806-746-6101, j-smith34@tamu.edu AMARILLO – The Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service will host a series of cotton meetings…

AgriLife Extension to conduct seed cotton program sign-up workshops in May

  Writer: Steve Byrns, 325-653-4576, s-byrns@tamu.edu Contact: Bill Thompson, 325-653-4576, w-thompson@tamu.edu SAN ANGELO – The Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service will conduct a number of seed cotton program sign-up Workshops…

AgriLife expert: New farm bill may get pushed through this year

Writer: Kay Ledbetter, 806-677-5608, skledbetter@ag.tamu.eduContact: Dr. Joe Outlaw, 979-845-5913, joutlaw@tamu.edu AMARILLO – Ask the man who has completed six farm bill cycles when a new bill will be pushed through…

WASHINGTON—U.S. Senator John Cornyn (R-TX) released this statement after Congress passed the Bipartisan Budget Act, including nearly $90 billion in funding available for relief efforts following natural disasters like Hurricane…

Supports budget with Texas disaster aid for Hurricane Harvey; Repeals ObamaCare rationing board Great News for Harvey Survivors Texas Insider Report: WASHINGTON, D.C. – U.S. Congressman Kevin Brady (TX-08) strongly…

Babin Votes Against Budget Deal

Opposes $1.5 Trillion Federal Debt Limit Increase Texas Insider Report: WASHINGTON, DC – U.S. Representative Brian Babin (TX-36) issued the following statement today after voting against H.R. 1314, the Bipartisan…