Former WTAW News Anchor/Reporter And Family Return To Their Florida Keys Home Following Irma

Cleanup and damage assessment is underway in the Florida keys, two weeks after hurricane Irma. Former WTAW news anchor and reporter Gena Parsons, who lives three miles from where Irma…

Homeowners join lawsuit against Crosby chemical plant that burned after Hurricane Harvey

Eleven plaintiffs and a new defendant were added Wednesday to a lawsuit against Arkema Inc., an international chemical company whose plant near Houston spewed clouds of smoke from a series of chemical…

Homeowners join lawsuit against Crosby chemical plant that burned after Hurricane Harvey

Eleven plaintiffs and a new defendant were added Wednesday to a lawsuit against Arkema Inc., an international chemical company whose plant near Houston spewed clouds of smoke from a series of chemical…

Edgewood ISD elementary students get opportunity to Learn, Grow, Eat and Go!

Writer: Paul Schattenberg, 210-859-5752, paschattenberg@ag.tamu.eduContacts: Ruby Zavala, 210-631-0400, ruby.zavala@ag.tamu.eduAngie Gutierrez, 210-631-0400, aogutierrez@ag.tamu.edu SAN ANTONIO –  More than 200 students from Alonso S. Perales Elementary School in the Edgewood Independent School…

Texas Crop and Weather Report – Sept. 19, 2017

Sugarcane aphids not a major problem for prepared Texas sorghum producers Writer: Adam Russell, 903-834-6191, adam.russell@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Dr. Ed Bynum, 806-677-5600, ebynum@ag.tamu.edu; Danielle Sekula, 956-878-8317, danielle.sekula@ag.tamu.edu COLLEGE STATION – Most sorghum…

International beef initiative launched by Texas A&M animal science

Writer: Blair Fannin, 979-845-2259, b-fannin@tamu.edu Contact: Dr. Cliff Lamb, 979-845-1543, gclamb@tamu.edu COLLEGE STATION – A new international beef initiative is underway by the Texas A&M University department of animal science,…

Another Citizen Call Leads To Another Arrest

From College Station police: On September 19, 2017 at about 0228 officers were dispatched to the 2700 block of Woodcliff Ct for a burglary in progress. Dispatch received a 911…

Water well owner training set for Sept. 26 in New Braunfels

Contact: Drew Gholson, 979-845-1461, dgholson@tamu.edu Ward Ling, 979-845-6980, wling@tamu.edu NEW BRAUNFELS — Anyone interested in private water well management is invited to a Texas Well Owner Network training Sept. 26…

A Modern Hypervisor as a Basis for a Sandbox

In the field of information security, sandboxes are used to isolate an insecure external environment from a secure internal environment (or vice versa), to protect against the exploitation of vulnerabilities,…

Congresswoman Kay Granger Texas Insider Report: WASHINGTON, D.C. – Recently, our nation was hit by two devastating hurricanes. The men and women of Naval Air Station Fort Worth Joint Reserve Base…

Congresswoman Kay Granger Texas Insider Report: WASHINGTON, D.C. – Recently, our nation was hit by two devastating hurricanes. The men and women of Naval Air Station Fort Worth Joint Reserve Base…

B/CS Home Sales and Median Price Rise, but Slower than Before

Texas home sales volume, home prices and listings activity experienced strong gains in the first half of the year, according to the midyear report released by the Texas Association of…

Citizen Reports Suspected Vehicle Burglars to College Station Police

Two 18 year olds were arrested by College Station police early Monday morning on charges of breaking into six vehicles. According to a citizen’s report shortly after 2 a.m., the…

Texas, out-of-state 4-H’ers pitch in on Hurricane Harvey recovery efforts

Writer: Paul Schattenberg, 210-859-5752, paschattenberg@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Toby Lepley, 979-845-1212, toby.lepley@ag.tamu.edu Candace Moeller, 361-526-2825, candace.moeller@ag.tamu.edu Kyle McManus, 361-767-5223, kyle.mcmanus@ag.tamu.edu Meredith Miller, 361-265-9203, meredith.miller@ag.tamu.edu COLLEGE STATION, Texas – Hundreds of youth in…

Rainwater harvesting turf management training rescheduled to Oct. 5 in Seguin

Contacts: John W Smith, 979-845-2761, johnwsmith@tamu.edu Reagan Hejl, 979-845-5252, Reagan.hejl@tamu.edu Diane Boellstorff, 979-458-3562, dboellstorff@tamu.edu Ben Wherley, 979-845-1591, b-wherley@tamu.edu Ward Ling, 979-845-6980, wling@tamu.edu SEGUIN – The Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service…

UPDATE: Surveillance Video Shows Bryan Man Who Was Shot In A Hotel Parking Lot

Photo of WIlliam Thomas Currie III from https://jailsearch.brazoscountytx.gov/JailSearch/default.aspx Friday update: A shooting early Thursday morning that killed a Bryan man took place in a hotel parking lot. According to the…

Neighborly love: Hay, animal supplies trucked in from all over to assist Texas Hurricane Harvey ag producers

Writer: Blair Fannin, 979-845-2259, b-fannin@tamu.edu NOME – The outpouring of support from neighboring states has been overwhelming, said Mike Doguet, owner of Doguet’s Diamond D Ranch Turf Farm in Nome,…

Texas Insider Report: AUSTIN, Texas –The Texas economy expanded for the 14th consecutive month with the addition of 5,500 seasonally adjusted nonfarm jobs in August. Texas’ seasonally adjusted unemployment rate…

UPDATE: Arrest Has Been Made Connected With Thursday’s Shooting Death Of A Bryan Man

Photo of WIlliam Thomas Currie III from https://jailsearch.brazoscountytx.gov/JailSearch/default.aspx Thursday update 6:50 p.m. Bryan police announced the arrest of William Thomas Currie III at an address on Spring Loop in College…

EPA won't release benzene levels collected post-Harvey; private tests show elevated levels

As a longtime resident of Manchester, Guadalupe Hernandez is used to the chemical smells that waft through his southeast Houston neighborhood, a low-income, predominantly Hispanic community near a Valero Energy…