Texas Brigades youth leadership summer camps accepting applications

Cadets at a Bobwhite Brigade camp learn about bobwhite habitat requirements and land management. Writer: Susan Himes, 325-657-7315, Susan.Himes@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Program Manager McKenzie Mull, 210-556-1391, camps@texasbrigades.org SAN ANGELO –Texas Brigades…

Tri-County Range and Livestock Program set for Jan. 24

Writer: Laura Muntean, 979-847-9211, laura.muntean@ag.tamu.edu Contacts: Justin Klinksiek, 325-597-1295, justin.klinksiek@ag.tamu.edu Travis Bell, 325-732-4304, travis.bell@ag.tamu.edu Lisa Brown, 325-396-4787, lbrown@ag.tamu.edu MENARD – The Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service will host the Tri-County…

Pesticide continuing education workshop set for Jan. 17 in Palo Pinto

Writer: Kay Ledbetter, 806-677-5608, skledbetter@ag.tamu.eduContact: Jason Westbrook, 940-659-1228, jason.westbrook@ag.tamu.edu PALO PINTO – A pesticide continuing education workshop will be held Jan. 17 at the Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service building,…

Riparian, stream ecosystem workshop set for Sept. 19 in Corsicana

Contacts: Clare Entwistle, 210-277-0292 ext. 205, Clare.Entwistle@ag.tamu.edu Michelle Wood-Ramirez, 817-720-4552, michelle.wood-ramirez@trwd.com Page Bishop, 903-654-3075, page.bishop@ag.tamu.edu CORSICANA – The Texas Water Resources Institute, or TWRI, will host a free Texas Riparian…

Rolling Plains soil health, conservation field tour set Aug. 29 near Vernon

Writer: Kay Ledbetter, 806-677-5608, skledbetter@ag.tamu.edu Contacts: Dr. Emi Kimura, 940-552-9941 ext. 233, emi.kimura@ag.tamu.edu Dr. Paul DeLaune, 940-552-9941, pbdelaune@ag.tamu.edu VERNON – The Rolling Plains field tour, Practices to Improve Soil Health…

Stewardship workshop for Texas landowners and contractors June 15 in Lampasas

Contact: Lisa Prcin, 254-774-6008, lprcin@brc.tamus.edu LAMPASAS – A brush management and land stewardship training workshop will be held June 15 in Lampasas in an effort to enhance environmental sustainability, contractor…

Texas A&M Natural Resources Institute supporting statewide pollinator initiative

Writer: Paul Schattenberg, 210-859-5752, paschattenberg@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Dr. Jim Cathey, 979-458-2565, james.cathey@ag.tamu.edu COLLEGE STATION — The Texas A&M Natural Resources Institute, or NRI, has partnered with other organizations to promote statewide…

Land management event set in Stephenville May 11

Writer: Adam Russell, 903-834-6191, adam.russell@ag.tamu.edu Contact: James Jackson 254-968-4144, JamesR.Jackson@ag.tamu.edu   STEPHENVILLE – The Cross Timbers Land Management Symposium on May 11 in Stephenville will offer landowners an array of…

Wildlife for Business workshop set May 17 in Big Spring

  Writer: Steve Byrns, 325-653-4576, s-byrns@tamu.edu Contact: Tommy Yeater, 432-264-2236, t-yeater@tamu.edu BIG SPRING – Wildlife for Business, a collaborative half-day workshop conducted by the Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service, U.S.…

It’s wheat tour time in West Central Texas

Multi-county events set May 3 in Millersview, May 4 in Taylor, Callahan, Jones counties Writer: Steve Byrns, 325-653-4576, s-byrns@tamu.edu Contacts: Justin Klinksiek, 325-597-1295, justin.klinksiek@ag.tamu.edu Karl Winge, 325-854-5835, karl.winge@ag.tamu.edu MILLERSVIEW –…

Riparian, stream ecosystem workshop set for April 25 in Goliad

Contacts: Clare Entwistle, 210-277-0292 ext. 205, Clare.Entwistle@ag.tamu.edu Aarin Teague, 210-227-1373, ateague@sara-tx.org Brian Yanta, 361-645-8204, brian.yanta@ag.tamu.edu GOLIAD–The Texas Water Resources Institute’s Texas Riparian Stream and Ecosystem Education Program will host a…

Upton County Ag Day set for March 29 in Rankin

  Writer: Steve Byrns, 325-653-4576, s-byrns@tamu.edu Contact: Raymond Quigg, 432-693-2313, r-quigg@tamu.edu RANKIN – The Upton County Ag Day conducted by the Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service is set for March…

AgriLife Extension offers Pond Management Program April 6 in Baird

Writer: Steve Byrns, 325-653-4576, s-byrns@tamu.edu Contact: Karl Winge, 325-854-5835, karl.winge@ag.tamu.edu BAIRD – Pond management will be the topic of a Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service program set April 6 in…

AgriLife Extension sets Multi-County Wildlife Field Day April 5 in Doss

Writer: Steve Byrns, 325-653-4576, s-byrns@tamu.edu Contacts: Brad Roeder, 830-997-3452, Brad.Roeder@ag.tamu.edu Lisa Brown, 325-396-4787, lbrown@ag.tamu.edu DOSS – The Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service will conduct a Multi-County Wildlife Field Day April…

Agricultural farm tour, workshop set March 9-10 in College Station

Writer: Paul Schattenberg, 210-859-5752, paschattenberg@ag.tamu.edu Contacts: Erin Kimbrough, 979-847-6185, Erin.Kimbrough@ag.tamu.edu Makenzie McLaurin, 979-862-1913, Makenzie.McLaurin@ag.tamu.edu COLLEGE STATION — The Texas AgrAbility program of the Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service will present a free…

Riparian, stream ecosystem workshop set for March 8 in Marion

Contacts: Clare Entwistle, 210-277-0292 ext. 205, Clare.Entwistle@ag.tamu.edu Patty Carvajal, 210-302-3672, pmcarvajal@sara-tx.org Travis Franke, 830-303-3889, travis.franke@ag.tamu.edu MARION–The Texas Water Resources Institute Texas Riparian and Stream Ecosystem Education Program will host a…

Riparian, stream ecosystem workshop set for March 1 in Conroe

Contacts: Clare Entwistle, 210-277-0292 ext. 205, Clare.Entwistle@ag.tamu.edu Steven Johnston, 832-681-2579, steven.johnston@h-gac.com Justin Bower, 713-499-6653, justin.bower@h-gac.com Michael Heimer, 936-539-7822, michael.heimer@ag.tamu.edu CONROE–The Texas Water Resources Institute’s Texas Riparian and Stream Ecosystem Education…

Registration open for Texas Brigades summer youth camps

Applications accepted until March 15 Writer: Steve Byrns, 325-653-4576, s-byrns@tamu.edu Contacts: Natalie Wolff, 210-556-1391, camps@texasbrigades.org   Dr. Dale Rollins, 325-653-4576, d-rollins@tamu.edu SAN ANGELO – The Texas Brigades, a series of seven youth…

Farm tour, agricultural workshop slated Feb. 16-17 in Corpus Christi, Robstown

Events oriented to veteran military but open to beginning farmer, rancher Writer: Paul Schattenberg, 210-859-5752, paschattenberg@ag.tamu.eduContacts: Erin Kimbrough, 979-847-6185, Erin.Kimbrough@ag.tamu.eduMakenzie McLaurin, 979-862-1913, makenzie.mclaurin@ag.tamu.edu CORPUS CHRISTI — The Texas AgrAbility program of the…

Texas Native Seeds project expanding to meet demand ecosystem restoration

Writer: Adam Russell, 903-834-6191, adam.russell@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Forrest Smith, 361-593-4525, forrest.smith@tamuk.edu Dr. Jim Muir, 254-968-4144, j-muir@tamu.edu STEPHENVILLE – The statewide search for seeds from native Texas grasses and forbs is expected…