Lampasas River Watershed Partnership meeting Oct. 12 in Lampasas

Contact: Lisa Prcin, 254-774-6008, lprcin@brc.tamus.edu LAMPASAS – Residents interested in the Lampasas River Watershed Protection Plan are invited to attend the Lampasas River Watershed Partnership meeting Oct. 12. The meeting…

Texas Insider Report: WASHINGTON, DC— U.S. Congressmen Mac Thornberry (R-Clarendon) and Rick Larsen (D-Everett) introduced “The Rural Veterans Travel Enhancement Act,” H.R. 3720, to assist veterans in rural areas get to…

Rainwater harvesting turf management training rescheduled to Oct. 5 in Seguin

Contacts: John W Smith, 979-845-2761, johnwsmith@tamu.edu Reagan Hejl, 979-845-5252, Reagan.hejl@tamu.edu Diane Boellstorff, 979-458-3562, dboellstorff@tamu.edu Ben Wherley, 979-845-1591, b-wherley@tamu.edu Ward Ling, 979-845-6980, wling@tamu.edu SEGUIN – The Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service…

Neighborly love: Hay, animal supplies trucked in from all over to assist Texas Hurricane Harvey ag producers

Writer: Blair Fannin, 979-845-2259, b-fannin@tamu.edu NOME – The outpouring of support from neighboring states has been overwhelming, said Mike Doguet, owner of Doguet’s Diamond D Ranch Turf Farm in Nome,…

Annual Surface Mine Reclamation Workshop set for Oct. 4-6 in College Station

Writer: Kay Ledbetter, 806-677-5608, skledbetter@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Dr. Sam Feagley, 979-845-1460, s-feagley@tamu.edu COLLEGE STATION – The 38th annual Surface Mine Reclamation Workshop will be Oct. 4-6 at the Holiday Inn Aggieland,…

Riparian, stream ecosystem workshop set Oct. 3 in Robstown

Contacts: Clare Entwistle, 210-277-0292 x 110, Clare.Entwistle@ag.tamu.edu Rocky Freund, 361-653-2110, rfreund@nueces-ra.org Jason Ott, 361-767-5217, jason.ott@ag.tamu.edu ROBSTOWN–The Texas Water Resources Institute’s Texas Riparian and Stream Ecosystem Education Program will host a…

Riparian, stream ecosystem workshop set Oct. 3 in Robstown

Contacts: Clare Entwistle, 210-277-0292 x 110, Clare.Entwistle@ag.tamu.edu Rocky Freund, 361-653-2110, rfreund@nueces-ra.org Jason Ott, 361-767-5217, jason.ott@ag.tamu.edu ROBSTOWN–The Texas Water Resources Institute’s Texas Riparian and Stream Ecosystem Education Program will host a…

Partnership offers assistance to repair, replace septic systems in Attoyac Bayou watershed

Contact: Amy Truong, 979-458-3154, uyen.truong@ag.tamu.edu NACOGDOCHES – The Attoyac Bayou Watershed Partnership is offering a septic system repair and replacement program to residents in the Attoyac Bayou watershed to help…

Riparian, stream ecosystem workshop for Plum Creek watershed set Sept. 26

Contacts: Nikki Dictson, 979-458-4424, n-dictson@tamu.edu Clare Entwistle, 210-277-0292, ext. 110, clare.entwistile@ag.tamu.edu Nick Dornak, 512-213-7389, ndornak@plumcreekwatershed.org Julie Zimmerman, 512-398-3122, jzimmerman@ag.tamu.edu LOCKHART–The Texas Water Resources Institute’s Texas Riparian and Stream Ecosystem Education Program will…

Texas Insider Report: WASHINGTON, D.C. – Today, the U.S. House passed an emergency funding bill to provide relief for those impacted by Hurricane Harvey. U.S. Congressman Brady (TX-08) released the following…

Satoshi Bomb

Let us discuss what defines the profitability of bitcoin mining, what principles for mining speed adaptation were initially embedded into it, and why these principles can lead to the failure…

A year before Harvey, Houston-area flood control chief saw no "looming issues"

As the Houston region begins its recovery from the worst rainfall to ever befall a major metropolitan area in modern U.S. history, many flooded-out residents are asking whether local officials…

Texas Insider Report: AUSTIN, Texas – Attorney General Ken Paxton today announced that Texas, Nevada and 19 other states, won a final judgment from a federal district court ruling that invalidates…

New Laws Ensure Courts Are Used for Justice Texas Insider Report: AUSTIN, Texas – Texas has built a reputation for being the leader when it comes to lawsuit reform, and…

Congressman Michael T. McCaul As I said last week, we must condemn the hate which fueled the violence we saw in Charlottesville, Virginia. Racial intolerance deserves no place in America and…

Texas Insider Report: WASHINGTION, DC – Rep. John Ratcliffe (R-Texas) released the following statement on President Trump’s executive order to restore police access to life-saving equipment. This move reversed the Obama administration’s…

Riparian, stream ecosystem workshop set for Sept. 13 in McKinney

Contacts: Nikki Dictson, 979-575-4424, n-dictson@tamu.edu David Annis, 940-349-2889, david.annis@ag.tamu.edu Greg Church, 972-548-4232, gtchurch@ag.tamu.edu Blake Alldredge, 972-219-1228, balldredge@utrwd.com Galen Roberts, 469-626-4637 groberts@ntmwd.com MCKINNEY–The Texas Water Resources Institute’s Texas Riparian and Stream Ecosystem…

New multi platform malware/adware spreading via Facebook Messenger

One good thing about having a lot of Facebook friends is that you simply act as a honey pot when your friends click on malicious things. A few days ago…

Spam and phishing in Q2 2017

Spam: quarterly highlights Delivery service Trojans At the start of Q2 2017, we registered a wave of malicious mailings imitating notifications from well-known delivery services. Trojan downloaders were sent out…

Congressman John Ratcliffe As the one voice in Congress for the 63,000 veterans in Texas’ 4th District, it’s my job to ensure these brave men and women receive the care…