Water quality training March 7 in Bryan will focus on Navasota River

Contact: Dusty Tittle, 979-823-0129, dusty.tittle@ag.tamu.edu Dr. Lucas Gregory, 979-845-7869, lfgregory@ag.tamu.edu Michael Kuitu, 979-862-4457, mkuitu@tamu.edu BRYAN – A Texas Watershed Steward workshop on water quality related to the Navasota River will be…

March 6 water quality training in Kaufman to focus on Cedar Creek Lake watershed

Contacts: Michael Kuitu, 979-862-4457, mkuitu@tamu.edu Ralph Davis, 972-932-9069, rs-davis@tamu.edu Michelle Wood-Ramirez, 817-720-4552, michelle.wood-ramirez@trwd.com KAUFMAN – A Texas Watershed Steward workshop on water quality and watershed management related to the Cedar…

Urban Riparian and Stream Restoration Program workshop set March 20 in Seguin

Contacts: Clare Entwistle, 210-277-0292 x205, clare.entwistile@ag.tamu.edu Dr. Fouad Jaber, 512-213-7389, Fouad.Jaber@ag.tamu.edu SEGUIN – The Texas Water Resources Institute’s Urban Riparian and Stream Restoration Program will host a workshop from 8:30 a.m.-4…

Texas A&M hires new leader of agriculture college, agencies

Contact: Laylan Copelin, 979-458-6425, lcopelin@tamus.edu  COLLEGE STATION — The Board of Regents of The Texas A&M University System unanimously voted Thursday to hire a nationally recognized leader in nutritional science…

Urban Riparian and Stream Restoration program workshop set for Feb. 21 in Lewisville

Contacts: Clare Entwistle, 210-277-0292 x205, clare.entwistile@ag.tamu.edu Dr. Fouad Jaber, 512-213-7389, Fouad.Jaber@ag.tamu.edu LEWISVILLE – The Texas Water Resources Institute’s Urban Riparian and Stream Restoration Program will host a workshop from 8:30 a.m.-4…

Water well screenings offered for counties affected by Hurricane Harvey

Free screenings Feb. 6 for residents of Chambers, Hardin, Orange counties Contact: Dr. Diane Boellstorff, 979-458-3562, Dboellstorff@tamu.eduDr. Drew Gholson, 979-8545-1461, dgholson@tamu.eduJohn Smith, 979-845-2761, johnwsmith@tamu.edu COLLEGE STATION — The Texas A&M…

Water quality training Dec.7 in La Vernia

Focus will be on mid and lower Cibolo Creek watershed areas Contacts: Bryan Davis, 830-393-7357, bryan.davis@ag.tamu.edu Clare Entwistle, 210-277-0292, ext.110, clare.entwistle@ag.tamu.edu Michael Kuitu, 979-862-4457, mkuitu@tamu.edu LA VERNIA – A Texas…

Riparian, stream ecosystem workshop set Nov. 8 in Brenham

Contacts: Clare Entwistle, 210-277-0292 ext.110, Clare.Entwistle@ag.tamu.edu Jennifer Cary, 979-862-8070, jcary@tamu.edu Kara Matheney, 979-277-6212, kjmatheney@ag.tamu.edu BRENHAM – The Texas Water Resources Institute’s Texas Riparian and Stream Ecosystem Education Program will host…

Institute to hold second meeting on improving Carancahua Bay water quality

Contacts: Allen Berthold, 979-845-2028, taberthold@ag.tamu.edu Michael Schramm, 979-458-5962, michael.schramm@ag.tamu.edu LOLITA – The Texas Water Resources Institute is hosting a Nov. 2 meeting in Lolita for those interested in improving water…

Navasota River watershed protection plan accepted by EPA

Contact: Dr. Lucas Gregory, 979-845-7869, lfgregory@ag.tamu.edu Dr. John Tracy, 979-862-7221, john.tracy@ag.tamu.edu COLLEGE STATION – The U.S. Environmental Protection Agency recently accepted the Navasota River Watershed Protection Plan, developed by the…

Riparian, stream ecosystem workshop set Oct. 3 in Robstown

Contacts: Clare Entwistle, 210-277-0292 x 110, Clare.Entwistle@ag.tamu.edu Rocky Freund, 361-653-2110, rfreund@nueces-ra.org Jason Ott, 361-767-5217, jason.ott@ag.tamu.edu ROBSTOWN–The Texas Water Resources Institute’s Texas Riparian and Stream Ecosystem Education Program will host a…

Riparian, stream ecosystem workshop set Oct. 3 in Robstown

Contacts: Clare Entwistle, 210-277-0292 x 110, Clare.Entwistle@ag.tamu.edu Rocky Freund, 361-653-2110, rfreund@nueces-ra.org Jason Ott, 361-767-5217, jason.ott@ag.tamu.edu ROBSTOWN–The Texas Water Resources Institute’s Texas Riparian and Stream Ecosystem Education Program will host a…

Riparian, stream ecosystem workshop for Plum Creek watershed set Sept. 26

Contacts: Nikki Dictson, 979-458-4424, n-dictson@tamu.edu Clare Entwistle, 210-277-0292, ext. 110, clare.entwistile@ag.tamu.edu Nick Dornak, 512-213-7389, ndornak@plumcreekwatershed.org Julie Zimmerman, 512-398-3122, jzimmerman@ag.tamu.edu LOCKHART–The Texas Water Resources Institute’s Texas Riparian and Stream Ecosystem Education Program will…

Private water well owners should test well after a flood

Contacts: Diane Boellstorff, 979-458-3562, dboellstorff@tamu.edu Drew Gholson, 979-845-1461, dgholson@tamu.edu COLLEGE STATION — Private water well owners whose wells flooded from the recent rains should assume that their well water is…

Junior Master Gardener program works to honor World War I veterans

Contact: Lisa Whittlesey, 979-845-8565, l-whittlesey@tamu.edu COLLEGE STATION — In honor of the 100th anniversary of the U.S. entrance into World War I, the Junior Master Gardener program is partnering with…

Homeowner Septic System Workshop Sept. 7 in Nacogdoches

Contact: Ricky Thompson, 936-560-7711, ricky.thompson@ag.tamu.edu Ryan Gerlich, 979-458-4185, rgerlich@tamu.edu Failing septic system. (Photo courtesy Brad Hale) NACOGDOCHES — The Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service, Texas A&M AgriLife Research and the…

Rainwater harvesting, turf management training set Aug. 29 in Seguin

Contact: John Smith, 979-845-2761, johnwsmith@tamu.edu Reagan Hejl, 979-845-5252, Reagan.hejl@tamu.edu Diane Boellstorff, 979-458-3562, dboellstorff@tamu.edu Ben Wherley, 979-845-1591, b-wherley@tamu.edu Ward Ling, 979-845-6980, wling@tamu.edu SEGUIN – The Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service’s Healthy…

Institute to hold first meeting on improving Carancahua Bay water quality

Contacts: Allen Berthold, 979-845-2028, taberthold@ag.tamu.edu Michael Schramm, 979-458-5962, michael.schramm@ag.tamu.edu LOLITA – The Texas Water Resources Institute is hosting an Aug. 17 meeting in Lolita for anyone interested in becoming involved…

Water well owner training set for Aug. 23 in Conroe

Contact: Drew Gholson, 979-845-1461, dgholson@tamu.edu CONROE–Anyone interested in private water well management is invited to a Texas Well Owner Network training Aug. 23 in Conroe. The free training is offered…

Private water well screenings set for San Jacinto, Liberty, Chambers counties

Contact: John Smith, 979-845-2761, jwsmith@ag.tamu.edu COLLEGE STATION — The Texas Well Owner Network will present water well screenings in July and August in San Jacinto, Liberty and Chambers counties to…