TWRI to hold Sept. 25 meeting on improving water quality on Cibolo Creek

Contacts: Clare Entwistle, 210-277-0292, ext. 205, clare.entwistle@ag.tamu.edu Patricia Carvajal, 210-302-3672, pmcarvajal@sara-tx.org Cibolo Creek. (Texas Water Resources Institute photo) LA VERNIA – The Texas Water Resources Institute, or TWRI, is hosting…

TWRI to hold Sept. 25 meeting on improving water quality on Cibolo Creek

Contacts: Clare Entwistle, 210-277-0292, ext. 205, clare.entwistle@ag.tamu.edu Patricia Carvajal, 210-302-3672, pmcarvajal@sara-tx.org Cibolo Creek. (Texas Water Resources Institute photo) LA VERNIA – The Texas Water Resources Institute, or TWRI, is hosting…

Riparian, stream ecosystem workshop set for Sept. 19 in Corsicana

Contacts: Clare Entwistle, 210-277-0292 ext. 205, Clare.Entwistle@ag.tamu.edu Michelle Wood-Ramirez, 817-720-4552, michelle.wood-ramirez@trwd.com Page Bishop, 903-654-3075, page.bishop@ag.tamu.edu CORSICANA – The Texas Water Resources Institute, or TWRI, will host a free Texas Riparian…

Water well owner training set for Sept. 25 in Carthage

Contact: Dr. Drew Gholson, 979-845-1461, dgholson@tamu.edu CARTHAGE — A Texas Well Owner Network. or TWON, training has been scheduled for Sept. 25 in Carthage. The training, which is free and…

Private water well screening set for Sept. 18 in Leming

Contact: John Smith, 979-845-2761, johnwsmith@tamu.edu LEMING — The Texas Well Owner Network is hosting a water well screening Sept. 18 in Leming to give area residents the opportunity to have…

Rainwater harvesting, turf management training Sept. 20-21 in Boerne, San Antonio

Contacts: John W Smith, 979-845-2761, johnwsmith@tamu.edu Dr. Becky Grubbs, 979-845-3041, bgrubbs@tamu.edu Dr. Diane Boellstorff, 979-458-3562, dboellstorff@tamu.edu Reagan Hejl, 979-845-5252, Reagan.hejl@tamu.edu Lee Marlowe, 210-302-3624, lmarlow@sara-tx.org SAN ANTONIO – Texas A&M AgriLife…

Private water well screening set for Sept. 18 in San Antonio

Contact: John Smith, 979-845-2761, johnwsmith@tamu.edu SAN ANTONIO — The Texas Well Owner Network is hosting a water well screening Sept. 18 in San Antonio to give area residents the opportunity…

Texas Water Resources Institute to hold water quality meeting Aug. 23 in Belton

Contacts: Allen Berthold, 979-845-2028, taberthold@ag.tamu.edu Ed Rhodes, 979-458-5663, edward.rhodes@ag.tamu.edu BELTON – The Texas Water Resources Institute, or TWRI, is hosting a meeting Aug. 23 in Belton for anyone interested in…

Water sample screening campaign in August in Burleson, Milam counties

Contact: Dr. Drew Gholson, 979-845-1461, dgholson@tamu.edu COLLEGE STATION — The Texas Well Owner Network is hosting a water sample screening campaign in August for Burleson and Milam counties to give…

Dinner Tonight has tips, tricks for healthier, safer back-to-school lunches

Contact: Chelsea Stevens, 512-943-3300, castevens@ag.tamu.edu GEORGETOWN – While time pressures often make it difficult for parents and caretakers to think of lunch ideas or pack healthful lunches, the Texas A&M…

Well owner training slated for Aug. 22 in San Angelo

Contact: Dr. Drew Gholson, 979-845-1461, dgholson@tamu.edu SAN ANGELO — A Texas Well Owner Network training has been scheduled for Aug. 22 in San Angelo. The Texas Well Owner Network, or…

Water well owner training set for Aug. 21 in Odessa

Contact: Dr. Drew Gholson, 979-845-1461, dgholson@tamu.edu ODESSA — A Texas Well Owner Network training has been scheduled for Aug. 21 in Odessa. The Well Educated training, which is free and…

Water quality meeting set Aug. 16 in Victoria

Contacts: Allen Berthold, 979-845-2028, taberthold@ag.tamu.edu Michael Schramm, 979-458-9191, michael.schramm@ag.tamu.edu VICTORIA – The Texas Water Resources Institute, or TWRI, is hosting a meeting Aug. 16 in Victoria for anyone interested in…

Urban riparian, stream restoration workshop set Aug. 16 in The Woodlands

Contacts: Clare Entwistle, 210-277-0292 x205, clare.entwistle@ag.tamu.edu Dr. Fouad Jaber, 972-952-9672, Fouad.Jaber@ag.tamu.edu THE WOODLANDS–The Texas Water Resources Institute’s Urban Riparian and Stream Restoration Program will host a workshop from 9 a.m.-4:30…

4-H Family and Community Health Workshop set for July 27 in Austin

Contact: Sonia Coyle, 512-854-9605, sonia.coyle@ag.tamu.edu AUSTIN — The Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service will conduct a 4-H Family and Community Health Workshop from 9:30 a.m.-1 p.m. July 27 at its…

Water quality training July 17 in Beeville will focus on Mission, Aransas rivers

Contact: Robbin Reininger, 361-621-1552, robbin.reininger@ag.tamu.edu Dr. Allen Berthold, 979-845-2028, taberthold@ag.tamu.edu Michael Kuitu, 979-862-4457, mkuitu@tamu.edu BEEVILLE – A Texas Watershed Steward workshop on water quality related to the Mission and Aransas rivers…

4-H’ers awarded $2.4M in scholarships at Texas 4-H Roundup

Contact: Sarah Hamm, 979-845-1213, sarah.hamm@ag.tamu.edu COLLEGE STATION — Texas 4-H’ers took home more than $2.4 million in scholarships during the 71st annual Texas 4-H Roundup held at Texas A&M University…

Water well owner training set for July 26 in Bellville

Contact: Dr. Drew Gholson, 979-845-1461, dgholson@tamu.edu BELLVILLE — A Texas Well Owner Network, or TWON, training has been scheduled for July 26 in Bellville. The Well Educated training, which is…

Texas 4-H Roundup welcomes youth from throughout the state

More than 4,000 attend Contacts: Dr. Courtney Dodd, 979-845-1211, cfdodd@ag.tamu.edu Sarah Hamm, 979-845-1213, sarah.hamm@ag.tamu.edu Jana Barrett, 979-458-0910, jcbarrett@ag.tamu.edu COLLEGE STATION — Bryan-College Station was host to the largest gathering of…

Rainwater harvesting, turf management training July 12 in Seguin

Contacts: Dr. Diane Boellstorff, 979-458-3562, dboellstorff@tamu.edu Ward Ling, 979-845-6980, wling@tamu.edu SEGUIN — Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service’s Healthy Lawns and Healthy Waters Program will host a residential rainwater harvesting and…