Texas A&M biochemistry major leads student ‘pitch’ team at SEC competition.

Media contact: Blair Fannin, 979-845-2259, b-fannin@tamu.edu Writer: Mayzie Purviance COLLEGE STATION — A team led by a Texas A&M University biochemistry graduate student recently competed in a Southeastern Conference contest…

Well owner network offers screening Nov. 5 in Mason

Contacts: Dr. Diane Boellstorff, 979-458-3562, dboellstorff@tamu.edu John Smith, 979-845-2761, johnwsmith@tamu.edu MASON — The Texas Well Owner Network invites Mason area residents to have their well water screened Nov. 5 in…

Texas A&M’s O’Leary named president of National FFA officer team

Media contact: Blair Fannin, 979-845-2259, b-fannin@tamu.edu COLLEGE STATION – Luke O’Leary, an agricultural leadership and development major at Texas A&M University, has been elected national president on the 2018-19 National…

Pond Management Program set for Nov. 1 near Walnut Springs

Media contact: Blair Fannin, 979-845-2259, b-fannin@tamu.edu WALNUT SPRINGS – The Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service offices in Bosque, Somervell, Hood and Johnson counties  will be hosting a Pond Management Program…

Water well owner training set for Nov. 7 in Lufkin

Contact: Dr. Drew Gholson, 979-845-1461, dgholson@tamu.edu Dr. Lucas Gregory, 979-845-7869, LFGregory@ag.tamu.edu LUFKIN — A Texas Well Owner Network, or TWON, training has been scheduled for 1-5 p.m. Nov. 7 at…

Almanzar receives national academic advising award

Contact: Blair Fannin, Texas A&M AgriLife Communications, 979-845-2259, b-fannin@tamu.edu COLLEGE STATION — Rafael Almanzar has received the 2018 National Association for Academic Advising Outstanding Advisor Award. Rafael Almanzar, winner of…

Urban riparian, stream restoration workshop set for Nov. 7 in San Antonio

Contacts: Clare Entwistle, 210-277-0292 x205, clare.entwistle@ag.tamu.edu Dr. Fouad Jaber, 972-952-9672, Fouad.Jaber@ag.tamu.edu SAN ANTONIO – The Texas Water Resources Institute’s Urban Riparian and Stream Restoration Program will host a workshop from 8:30…

Riparian, stream ecosystem workshop set for Nov. 6 in San Antonio

Contacts: Clare Entwistle, 210-277-0292 ext. 205, Clare.Entwistle@ag.tamu.edu Aarin Teague, 210-302-3660, ateague@sara-tx.org SAN ANTONIO – The Texas Water Resources Institute, or TWRI, will host a Texas Riparian and Stream Ecosystem Education…

Institute to hold second water quality meeting Nov. 7 in Victoria

Contacts: Allen Berthold, 979-845-2028, taberthold@ag.tamu.edu Michael Schramm, 979-458-9191, michael.schramm@ag.tamu.edu Arenosa Creek. (Texas Water Resources Institute photo) VICTORIA – The Texas Water Resources Institute, or TWRI, is hosting a meeting Nov.…

Water well owner training set for Oct. 18 in Beeville

Contact: Dr. Drew Gholson, 979-845-1461, dgholson@tamu.edu BEEVILLE — A Texas Well Owner Network, or TWON, Well Educated training has been scheduled for 1-5 p.m. Oct. 18 at the Bee County…

Water quality training Oct. 9 in Austin will focus on Shoal Creek

Contact: Michael Kuitu, 979-862-4457, mkuitu@tamu.eduJoanna Wolaver, 512-565-0812, joanna@shoalcreekconservancy.orgNoel Troxclair, 512-854-9600, noel.troxclair@ag.tamu.edu   AUSTIN – A Texas Watershed Steward workshop on water quality related to Shoal Creek will be held from 12:30-4:30…

Riparian, stream ecosystem workshop set for Oct. 23 in Lampasas

Contacts: Clare Entwistle, 210-277-0292 ext. 205, Clare.Entwistle@ag.tamu.edu Lisa Prcin, 254-774-6008, lprcin@brc.tamus.edu Heath Lusty, 512-556-8271, rhlusty@ag.tamu.edu LAMPASAS – The Texas Water Resources Institute’s Texas Riparian and Stream Ecosystem Education Program will…

Institute to host agricultural best management training Oct. 10 in Riesel

Program will focus on water conservation, quality Contact: Nathan Glavy, 979-458-5915, nathan.glavy@ag.tamu.edu RIESEL — The Texas Water Resources Institute, or TWRI, will host an Agricultural Best Management Practices for Watershed…

TWRI to hold Sept. 25 meeting on improving water quality on Cibolo Creek

Contacts: Clare Entwistle, 210-277-0292, ext. 205, clare.entwistle@ag.tamu.edu Patricia Carvajal, 210-302-3672, pmcarvajal@sara-tx.org Cibolo Creek. (Texas Water Resources Institute photo) LA VERNIA – The Texas Water Resources Institute, or TWRI, is hosting…

TWRI to hold Sept. 25 meeting on improving water quality on Cibolo Creek

Contacts: Clare Entwistle, 210-277-0292, ext. 205, clare.entwistle@ag.tamu.edu Patricia Carvajal, 210-302-3672, pmcarvajal@sara-tx.org Cibolo Creek. (Texas Water Resources Institute photo) LA VERNIA – The Texas Water Resources Institute, or TWRI, is hosting…

Riparian, stream ecosystem workshop set for Sept. 19 in Corsicana

Contacts: Clare Entwistle, 210-277-0292 ext. 205, Clare.Entwistle@ag.tamu.edu Michelle Wood-Ramirez, 817-720-4552, michelle.wood-ramirez@trwd.com Page Bishop, 903-654-3075, page.bishop@ag.tamu.edu CORSICANA – The Texas Water Resources Institute, or TWRI, will host a free Texas Riparian…

Water well owner training set for Sept. 25 in Carthage

Contact: Dr. Drew Gholson, 979-845-1461, dgholson@tamu.edu CARTHAGE — A Texas Well Owner Network. or TWON, training has been scheduled for Sept. 25 in Carthage. The training, which is free and…

Private water well screening set for Sept. 18 in Leming

Contact: John Smith, 979-845-2761, johnwsmith@tamu.edu LEMING — The Texas Well Owner Network is hosting a water well screening Sept. 18 in Leming to give area residents the opportunity to have…

Rainwater harvesting, turf management training Sept. 20-21 in Boerne, San Antonio

Contacts: John W Smith, 979-845-2761, johnwsmith@tamu.edu Dr. Becky Grubbs, 979-845-3041, bgrubbs@tamu.edu Dr. Diane Boellstorff, 979-458-3562, dboellstorff@tamu.edu Reagan Hejl, 979-845-5252, Reagan.hejl@tamu.edu Lee Marlowe, 210-302-3624, lmarlow@sara-tx.org SAN ANTONIO – Texas A&M AgriLife…

Private water well screening set for Sept. 18 in San Antonio

Contact: John Smith, 979-845-2761, johnwsmith@tamu.edu SAN ANTONIO — The Texas Well Owner Network is hosting a water well screening Sept. 18 in San Antonio to give area residents the opportunity…